Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 59

“Watch it!” Winter warned. As she looked around at the hell they were all in, she was able to find the good in it, like Amy told her, “Friends are for times of adversity, trails, and the generally hard times, they’re there to pick you put when you fall, to make you smile when you’re sad, and to fight beside you in times of war.” Amy was right, days ago she didn’t know any of these people, and now she was fighting alongside them to save the world.

“You are all stronger than I thought you’d be, surrender now, and I’ll let you all live,” Mephiles offered.

They all looked at each other. “No, you crave nothing by death and destruction, and we will not just stand and watch as you lay waste to an entire plant just to please yourself!” Silver declared.

“Strong, yes. Smart, not as much.”

“We’re smarter than you,” Power shot.

“You cheated,” Mephiles growled.

“With all due respect, that’s the argument of a five-year-old,” Blazed replied.

“And since no respect is do…you know what she meant,” Silver hissed

“Haha, you think trash talking will affect me? I am nothing like you inferior mortals, I don’t let me emotion control my actions.”

“Who you calling inferior?” DJ asked. “I kicked your butt a while ago!” He fired vines.

“Yeah, and Shadow and Winter are immortals, genius,” Power remarked, while setting the vines DJ had thrown on fire.

“…So they are…. In other words, they’ll live to see, and enjoy my reign, Sonic was right, you two really are lucky.”

“I don’t believe in luck,” the two of them retorted.

“Come on you two, don’t be like that, luck is what got you this far.”

“HA, says the guy whose whole ten-year plan fell apart in a matter of hours,” Silver scoffed.

“For the love of destruction, stop using that one insult, it’s hardly enraging at this point, it’s just annoying!”

“And distracting—Chaos Spear!!”

Mephiles feel to the ground. “Now!” Winter yelled. “Hit him hard!”

