Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 56

She stopped.

“What’s wrong?” He asked.

“Th-that’s all I can do,” she replied, her voice sounding a bit dark and edgy.

“Then it’s my turn.” He took off. “Chaos, how big can a forest be?!”

“Sh-shouldn’t be that far,” Winter replied, now being affected by the heat. He nodded. “Look out!” She yelled. Suddenly a shield of pure Chaos Energy formed around them, protecting them from the falling tree. “Thank Chaos for the Chaos Force,” she sighed.

“What the hell…?” He stopped running, now standing in a life free, fire free zone. “Do you think it was that kid, or Mephiles?”

“Mephiles….” Her ears twitched. “Did you hear that?” She turned around to face the sound.

“What are you talking about, I don’t hear anything?” Shadow asked.

“I have better hearing then you, Ultimate Lifeform,” she said in a taunting voice.

“Okay, who’s that?!” They heard a voice scream.

“Winter…?” Blaze gasped.

Winter smiled nervously. “Y-yeah, it’s me.”

“Are you alright?”

“Fine.” She began to walk away, when Blaze grabbed her arm and whispered;

“What we talked about prior to all this, has not changed, we are still friends.”

“Thank you…Blaze,” Winter smiled slightly.

“Can we get moving, I don’t want to be around when she turns again,” Edward hissed.

Power marched up to his face and declared, “She’s be working hard to save your sorry butt, show some respect!”

“Really?” He asked. “Because from what I’ve heard she’s Eggman’s little pet.”

“Let it go Power, I’ve learned there is no changing what they think of me,” Winter interrupted. “Let’s just keep moving, we can’t be too far now.”

