Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 35

“Worried?” Sonic asked.

“Yeah,” Tails answered.

“Yeah, I am too,” Sonic admitted. “This time I know what will happen if we fail, it’s kinda scary.”

“Sonic, we’ve got this, we’ve save the world plenty of time, never failing, and we aren’t going to start now,” Tails encouraged.

“Tails that was ten years ago, as much as I hate to admit it, I’m not fifteen anymore, though I may act like it.”

“You’re not forty either, twenty-five is still in your prime, plus your Sonic the Hedgehog, Hero of Mobius, leader of Team Sonic.”

“Hehe, thanks bro,” Sonic smiled. “Amies would have given me a bitter bitter-er speech.”

“Yeah,” Tails laughed. “She was really great.”

“She was,” Sonic answered, playing with his ring again.

“Have you been to Cream’s house lately?” Tails asked.

“Nah, probably, when this is over, I’ll pay them a visit, why?” Sonic asked.

“No reason, Cream and I are friends, that’s all,” he shrugged.

“Well, I’m gonna hit the hay… or should I say the wall,” he joked leaning his back against the wall, closing his eyes. “Night Tails.”

“Night Sonic.”

