Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 34

He knocked on her door. “Come in!”

“Winter, I need to tell you something,” he began.

“What is it kid?” She asked, standing up.

“I, I saw you…”

“Yeah, and I saw you to, we’re living in the same apartment,” she said.

“No, while I was out, I saw you.” She looked him in the eyes. “I was somewhere dark, and you were there too…but something was different…you…you looked wild. You seemed to be fighting something, but there was nothing there…. You had this look in your eyes, the look a wild, heartless beast. You were on the ground…screaming and yelling…. And…and then it was over….” He finished.

“I have no idea what you’re talking about,” she said uneasily. “You should get some sleep; we’re going to be very busy tomorrow.”

He stood there for a while, outside her down. He wondered what this vison meant. “Hey, kid, go to sleep, we need everyone at their best for tomorrow.”

He turned. “You don’t have to answer this, but do you know anything about her past?” He asked, pointed at Winter’s door.

The black hedgehog looked long and hard at him. “She was captured and experimented on by Doctor Eggman, to be the Ultimate Living Weapon.” He turned away, no longer facing him. “It’s something she doesn’t like to talk about, I don’t blame her, nothing good came from it.”

“You did,” he stated plainly.

“Wh-what?” He stammered, obviously startled by his saying.

“You two might have never met if she wasn’t experiment on,” he elaborated. The black hedgehog turned away again, but DJ could see the small smile on his face.

“Go to sleep,” he ordered. DJ took his place on the floor, a drifted to sleep.

