Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 28

He had just finished drinking his third cup of coffee. He was just about to get another when the desk phone rang. “What is it?” He asked.

“It’s about the Bridge sir, our progress had been delayed and it will not be ready until tomorrow or Friday,” one of the many scientists working there, answered.

“What this time?” He asked, annoyed.

“Sir, you can’t blame us,” the scientist laughed nervously, “You are asking us to-”

“I DON’T CARE! YOU PEOPLE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THE SMAREST!” He yelled. “Just finish before Friday or by Chaos I swear I will make your lives miserable.”

“You’ve already done that,” he heard the scientist mumble before hanging up.

“Pathetic,” he grumbled to himself. “I have been working on this for months, if anything or anyone stops me-” he stopped himself from finishing.

