Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 22

He waited anxiously. The others entered the apartment.

“Silver do you have a visual?” Shadow asked.

“Yeah, she’s taken the long way, I’ll keep my eyes on her,” he answered. “Who are these two?”

“Power and DJ, they helped us back at the base,” Blaze informed. “DJ knows about the future.”

“What?!” Shadow and Silver asked at the same time.

“I’ve never seen so far into the future before,” he said.

“What did you see?” Silver asked hopefully.

“Commander Towers, G.U.N, death and destruction,” everyone looked at the floor. “But also a speck of light, and hope.” DJ finished.

“When were you planning to tell me that?” Power asked.

“Now, I saw all this, I saw this conversation, I knew you’d say that,” he answered.

“Did you see use win?” Silver asked.

DJ shook his head, “It doesn’t work that way. I only see certain pieces, at random times.”

“Well, that’s just great,” Shadow said under his breath.

“Hey, back off! If it wasn’t for us you’d be caught!” Power defended.

“How would you know?!” Shadow yelled back.

“Look, we’ve gone through everything you have, we may not be as experienced as you, but we can help,” he answered. Shadow walked away, slamming the door of his room. “Is he always like that?”

“Yeah, pretty much,” Blaze answered.

“Well, that’s perfect,” he huffed.

