Unsuspected Heroes Chapter 10, 11

[Chapter 10]

“Eggman?” He mumbled. “But why…why would I be seeing him?”

“He’s dead.”

“I know, it’s not him, but one of his projects…Project…Chaos…” he continued.

“Project Chaos?! Really? Dang, that’s so cool! Project Chaos was Eggman’s version of the ultimate lifeform!”

“Ultimate Life form! Power, you’re a genius! I know who the gangster is!”

[Chapter 11]

“You lost them?!” Towers had blown his top. “I simply ask you to bring me Shadow and Project Chaos, I gave you more than enough robots, and you STILL COULDN’T APPREHEND THEM?!”

“Did you lie to use about Shadow?” Rogue asked.

“WHAT?!” He yelled.

“ANSWER THE QUESTION, DID YOU LIE TO USE ABOUT SHADOW, yes or no?”

“Yes and no.” He began, lowering his tone. “Yes, the mission I sent him on was a trap, but that is only because I wanted to stop him quietly.”

“Stop him from doing what?” Knuckles asked.

“He was going to help Project Chaos…we never figured out what, all I knew was it was something bad, I had to do something, as much as I hate to admit it, those two are forces to recon with.”

“We’ll find them, sir,” Topaz said as they left the room.

“I’m not buying it,” Knuckles whispered.

“I know, sure Project Chaos doesn’t like to hang with us, but she’s clearly not a bad person,” Sonic added.

“Looks like Tails was right, something else is going on here, something we’re going to find out,” Rogue stated.

“Whoa yes, another adventure!” Sonic laughed quietly.

