A Glimpse into the Future-Book 10

[In Mobius’ future]

The future was fixed, but with being fixed come a new set of problems, the timeline has been altered, whatever happens, wasn’t meant to be, it is a new timeline, anyone can change it, either for good or ill.

Life was nice, G.U.N has been reborn. Shadow was the commander, even though he strongly disagreed. He doesn’t know this, but he does a great job, he is a fine commander. Everyone was happy. There had been a fifteen year peace. So most of the agents had gone home to their families, but where ready to be called back if needed. And everyone had a family.

There was a threat to the peace, as there always is, Ivo Jr.

“He has built a base and is constructing an army.” Shadow informed his friends which were the only G.U.N agents at hand.

“Come on, can’t the guy just enjoy the peace? Get a cat or something.” Sonic complained.

“Eggman was his father Sonic, what else did you expect?” Tails asked. (Tails is thirteen years old). Sonic shrugged.

“I’ve called the others are told them to be ready.” Rouge informed.

“Good.”

[Blaze’s view of things]

‘Like I don’t know what was going on.’ My parents and the others were having another late night meeting at our place. We were listening from the top of the stairs, by we I mean, myself, Shadric, Lilly, Veronica, Angle, and Oreo. Sky and Mikey were in my room, they weren’t the type to listen in on grown up conversations.

Ever since I went to the past to stop Dooms Day life here had turned for the better. The planet is inhabited like it was before Eggman starting his empire. Things were going well, so good all of the G.U.N agents had gone home to their families.

“So what do we do in the mean time?” Knuckles asked.

“Keep watching him.” The conversation went on for a while, mostly things that were very interesting.

“Kids! Time to go!” Sonic called. Shadric and Lilly waved good-bye and raced down the stairs, the rest of us ran into my room so they wouldn’t think we were listening in.

“Come guys!” Knuckles called.

“See you guys tomorrow.” Angle waved as she and he younger brother, Mikey, walked down the stairs.

“What about us?” Oreo asked.

“The kitchen has a back door-wait why are you asking, my parents know you’re here.” I laughed.

“Bye.” Sky waved. I nodded. I turned to Veronica.

“T-Think they know?” She asked me.

“Nah.” I answered. Silver walked in. “Hey, genius, ever learned to knock?” He chuckled. “So…?”

“So what?”

“Why are you here?”

“Oh, now I have to have a reason for things?”

“When did you never?”

“I came to warn you that Winter and Shadow just might be on to you.” Veronica had hidden under the covers of the bed, like she always does when somebody enters the room. Silver looked.

I shrugged and forced a laugh. Even though Silver had been here long before she was born she never really got used to him being around, she liked him-as a friend-by always ran away or hid or didn’t talk when he was around. “What did I do?”

“Nothing Silver, she just-.”

“Hates me.”

“She doesn’t hate you, and she can hear you.” He sighed. Veronica popped her head from under the covers. She took a long gaze at Silver, and slowly climbed out of bed.

“… … …” She wanted to say something but was scared to. “I…don’t…hate you.” She said slowly. Silver smiled.

“Told you.” I said. Soon Silver left. Then dad walked in. ‘We are so dead.’ He looked at the both of us.

“Alright you two, what did you hear?” He questioned.

“Everything.” I replied.

“You were listening in the whole time? We only realized at the very end!” He couldn’t believe it.

“Dad, don’t worry…this will soon be all over.” Veronica encouraged. (She only had problems speaking to people who aren’t, myself, mom, and dad). He smiled, but I could tell he hadn’t be convinced.

2 thoughts on “A Glimpse into the Future-Book 10

  1. Top Funniest Things
    1. “Come on, can’t the guy just enjoy the peace? Get a cat or something.” Sonic complained.
    2. Silver walked in. “Hey, genius, ever learned to knock?”
    3. “So…?” “So what?” “Why are you here?” “Oh, now I have to have a reason for things?” “When did you never?”
    4. Then dad walked in. ‘We are so dead.’ He looked at the both of us. “Alright you two, what did you hear?” He questioned. “Everything.” I replied. “You were listening in the whole time? We only realized at the very end!” He couldn’t believe it.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.