A Grand Adventure-Book 8.

[Power’s view of things]

I awoke in a room. I looked around, it didn’t take long for me to guess correctly where I was. The last place I was before…the blackness, was attacking G.U.N so the doctor could escape. The only places I could be was back at Eggman’s base, or at G.U.N H.Q. If I were at Eggman base I wouldn’t be locked in a room, so it has to be the latter…which is just great!

[Tails’ view of things]

The H.Q. was still being fixed from the events of the day before. Everyone was mostly ok, but still a little uneasy. I hadn’t seen Shadow whack Power, but I did hear the bang, and saw the metal beam in his hand and an unconscious jerk.

Now, that very conscious jerk was in an interrogation room, which just so happened to be fire proof- what did the founders of this organization think would happen-? I guess I shouldn’t complain since if it wasn’t for that…thought…Power would have escaped by now.

“So…who’s goin’ talk to him?” An agent asked.

“Why not you? You are the interrogator.” Winter replied. In other words saying “I don’t want to.” I couldn’t blame her, I didn’t either. The interrogator thought for a moment.

“You should, I mean he’s…you know…and he could trust you giving you an advantage.” He said the first part very slowly and rushed the last part.

“Yeah, only that he has been trying to kill me for a long time now, so sure, he’s so gonna trust me.” She said sarcastically.

“Fine! Esh. Don’t need to get nasty. I’ll interrogate him-later!” We all walked out of the room. Knuckles snickered. We walked back into the room. I, sadly, had no idea what was going on.

“Well, that was easy.” Sonic sounded surprised.

“What’s going on here?” I asked. Nobody answered. ‘Classic, ignoring the eight year old, I thought this stage was over.’ “What’s going on?” I asked louder.

“Ready, this won’t be recorded.” Rogue informed.

I was about to ask again when Sonic turned to me. “Winter is going to interrogate him, but off the record,”

“About what?”

“About the same stuff he is going to.”

“Then why interrogate him off record?” I was confused.

“Because, it’s more fun this way-to be honest I have no clue.” He replied.

“Remember only attack him if completely needed.”

“It’s always needed if you ask me.” Knuckles whispered.

“True, true, but how are we going to hide a black eye from the Commander?” Rogue asked.

“Well then, this’ll be no fun.” Suddenly Silver hurried in.

“The Commander’s looking for us!”

“But…but…the show.” Sonic joked as we walked out.

So we walked into the main room like we WEREN’T just trying to interrogate Power OFF RECORD. I guess the others were pretty good actors because I wasn’t acting, I wasn’t trying to interrogate him, I was trying to figure out what was goin’ on!

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘Buzzkill.’ The Commander just had to be looking for us, then, at the very second didn’t he? Why was he even looking for us?  “Is it just me or are they destroying that wall instead of fixing it?” I asked.

“Needed to tear it all down to fix it.” The Commander replied.

“Oh, never would have guessed that, I thought they were opening a way for Eggman to get in. Might as well put up a nice neon welcome sign because that hole is big enough for a Mech!” I informed, rudely.

“Thank you, there’s no way I could have thought of that, that’s why Omega is just standing there doing nothing.” He played along.

‘Real buzzkill.’ Rogue and Tails were laughing quietly.

“Now, can I get to why I called you here?” He looked at us. “Now, I know you don’t work for us, but we are working together…”

‘Awkward.’ I looked at Knuckles. He stood there like he had never though anything remotely close to what the Commander was talking about. Which is what made this moment so great. Then, the best part. The Commander moved on like nothing happened and he hadn’t started that sentence.

“We have gotten reports that Eggman might have obtained some information from our computers while ‘helping’ us. We want you to get it back.”

So we had something to do, great, only I didn’t get to go! Along with Shadow, Rouge and Tails. We got to stay here and die of boredom.

“How come we all can’t go?” I grumbled.

“Beats me.” Tails answered.

2 thoughts on “A Grand Adventure-Book 8.

  1. Top Funniest Things
    1. I hadn’t seen Shadow whack Power, but I did hear the bang, and saw the metal beam in his hand and an unconscious jerk.
    2. “What’s going on here?” I asked. Nobody answered. ‘Classic, ignoring the eight year old, I thought this stage was over.’
    3. “But…but…the show.” Sonic joked as we walked out.
    4. ‘Buzzkill.’ The Commander just had to be looking for us, then, at the very second didn’t he?
    5. “Is it just me or are they destroying that wall instead of fixing it?” I asked. “Needed to tear it all down to fix it.” The Commander replied. “Oh, never would have guessed that, I thought they were opening a way for Eggman to get in. Might as well put up a nice neon welcome sign because that hole is big enough for a Mech!” I informed, rudely.
    6. ‘Real buzzkill.’ Rogue and Tails were laughing quietly.
    7. So we had something to do, great, only I didn’t get to go! Along with Shadow, Rouge and Tails. We got to stay here and die of boredom.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.