A Grand Adventure-Book 7. Part 9.

[Winter’s view of things]

Shadow hadn’t really answered my question. He pulled me into a room and shut the door. I sank to the ground, muscles aching. “What was that?” I repeated.

“A paralytic gas.” He replied. I looked at him, he didn’t looked at me. I knew he was blaming himself.

“Shadow, you know none of this is your fault.”

He sighed, sitting down. “I know, but it feels like it is.” He finally looked at me. His red eyes sad.

“So how are we going to stop them?”

“How I’m going to stop them you mean.” I looked at him. “Come on this is a mess I have to fix on my own.”

“Where does it say that-so what will happen if you have so help, the world will come to an end-?”

He chuckled. “Fine, we’re going to stop them.”

“So what’s the plan, Shadow?” I grinned.

[Rogue’s view of things]

The shield was failing, no matter how much power we put into it. “Get ready to fight.” Abraham ordered.

“You three get to the back.” I said to Tails, Silver and Eggman.

“Incoming!” An agent called. Black Arms stormed in.

“Come on, just die!” Knuckles hissed. I looked back, Silver was fighting off some Black Arms that had going by.

“Silver!” Tails warned.

“Thanks Tails.”

“Sir, sir, the ship’s defense systems are down, we can shoot ‘em out of the sky!” We all turned.

“You can’t, Shadow and Winter are on that ship!” I declared.

“How do you know?” Abraham asked.

“The defense systems are down-hello-what else explains it other than those to on the ship?!” I answered.

“Sir, if we don’t do something now, it might be too late later.”

“If they’re on the ship they could destroy it from the inside, and come out alive! But if you shoot it you’ll kill them to!” Sonic said, containing his anger.

‘Come on, do the right thing.’

