A Grand Adventure-Book 7. Part 8.

[Tails’ view of things]

Silver and I were sitting next to Rogue. “Do you think Shadow and Winter are alright?” Silver asked.

“I don’t know, but I think they are.” Rogue answered, playing with her fingers. I had completely forgotten they weren’t here! ‘Hehe-what, a lots happened! Esh. Like you wouldn’t!’ Omega ran in.

“The shield is failing, repeat, the shield is failing…prepare for attack!” He informed/warned.

“Come on, let’s try to boost it!” Silver said, getting up. I ran after him.

“Convert all unnecessary power to that shield.” The Commander ordered. Silver, I, and two other technicians got to work.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I fought my way to the door. I stopped in front of the door, afraid of what I might find on the other side. “Shadow, Shadow!” I heard Winter calling from the other side.

“Oh Shadow, we know you’re listening…” Eclipse sang. “Why don’t you come join the party?”

“Hey, I’m who you want. Why drag her into this?” I called.

“Come on, don’t you want to know what’s going on?”

My head starting ringing, the same way it did when Black Doom was messing with it, which meant Black Death was in there. I decided to see if there was another way in. On the third wall of the room there was a long window, but it was covered, I couldn’t see inside.

“Shadow! Don’t keep us waiting!” He sounded impatient. “Why does everything have to be this way?” He said it so quietly I almost didn’t hear him. “You’d better hope she’s a good fighter, because if you don’t walk through that door NOW some Black Arms will!” He threatened. I opened the doors and walked in. Black Death was guarding Winter. “See sir, I told you he has a weakness.”

“Alright, now leave her alone!”

“See Shadow, you, well you’re hopeless, but her, she can be persuaded and be a huge help in the harvesting of this planet.” He paused. “But, it seems I’ve been using the wrong tone with her.” Suddenly, a large amount of Black Arms surrounded me. “I think everyone in this room knows not even Shadow can defeat all these Black Arms, so Winter, this is how it’s going to work, I’ll call them off…if you help us.”

“Don’t do it!” I yelled. The Black Arms moved closer.

“Alright, just call them off.” Winter whispered. Black Death let her go, Eclipse smiled smugly at me. I watched her as she walked toward the surveillance screens. She looked at me for a second. “Chaos Freeze!” Icicles rained down on the Blacks Arms. Winter grabbed my hand a nearly dragged me out of the room and down the hallway. I let go off her hand. “What?” She asked.

I was breathing hard. “They didn’t hurt you did they?” She shook her head. “Ok, let’s keep moving.” We started running down the hall.

“Shadow…what is that?” I looked back. Gas was filling up the hallways.

“Keep running!” I yelled. The both of us ran faster and faster, but the gas was still getting closer and closer.

