A Grand Adventure-Book 7. Part 10.

[Shadow’s view of things]

Winter was going try to send a message to the others, and take down the ship’s defenses, I was going to take care of Black Death. “Remember, stay out of sight, I won’t be there to help you.” I reminded her.

“I’ll be fine….”

We ran off. Doom’s Eye found me. “Shadow, you owe this planet and its people nothing.”

“And I don’t owe you anything either!” I growled.

“Shadow…I didn’t want it to go down this way, but you leave me no choice.” I could feel him trying to get control over me, it was painful to resist but I have to, I have to. “You can’t escape Doom’s Eye!” Images flashed through my head.

“Stop. Stop.” I moaned.

“Stop resisting, the more you resist the more it will hurt.” He answered softly. I started to think of all the people I would hurt if I stopped resisting. Sonic. Tails. Silver. Rogue. Omega. Knuckles. Winter. Ab. Everyone….

“Get out…of…MY HEAD!” I screamed. “I’m going to kill you and stop you just like I did Black Doom!” Doom’s Eye flew off, looked like he was in a hurry. I ran into the room Death was in.

“Shadow, this is your end!” I dodged the attack, which was mostly what I was doing. Running in a crooked path so I was less likely to get hit. This went on for a while. “Chaos-!”

‘Run!!’ I dove behind a wall. I looked, he was angry. I sighed. I took of the inhibitor rings on my wrists.

“I will not be defeated by you, not like Black Doom. I will win! I will harvest this planet!”

“You’re right, it took my super form to defeat him, but you-Chaos Blast!”

[Black Death’s view of things]

“-I’m going to kill you and stop you, just like I did Black Doom-!”  He screamed.

“Doom’s Eye, just Eclipse off this ship, now!” I ordered. Suddenly Shadow busted in. “Shadow this is the end of you!” I attacked him, but he kept dodging running is a zig-zag and I could hit him. “Chaos-!” He dove behind a wall. I was very angry, I couldn’t loss, not like my predecessor. “I will not be defeated by you, not like Black Doom. I will win! I will harvest this planet!”

“You’re right.” He began smugly. “It took my super form to defeat Black Doom, by you-Chaos Blast!”

It was over, I had lost.

[Winter’s view of things]

I had shut down the ships defenses, which, had its consequences. ‘Get out the room, get out the room!’ I slammed the door behind me, and froze the door handle. ‘Good-bye mindless devils.’ I grinned to myself.

Eclipse grabbed my arm. I turned. His eyes glowed with anger, he hand squeezing. I groaned. “You’re friend killed my leader, now, he has to pay, he-ah! Cold!”

“Don’t ever, ever, EVER, touch me!” I growled. He looked at me.

“You’re arm, it’s-!”

“Solid ice, yeah, I know!” I chuckled. “Now, if you don’t mind I have to go.” I ran off. ‘If he were controlled by the mind hive-yes, I know his name but it’s too stupid to say-he would be dead as well, but he isn’t.’

I ran to the main room. “Winter, you need to get off the ship.” He said.

“Let’s go then.” I answered, putting emphasis in “let’s.”

“Go, I’ll be right behind you.”

“Shadow, they’re going to fire and soon, come on let’s get off this ship, now!”

“Go, come on Winter, I’m an ultimate lifeform, I’ll make it.”

“If you don’t make it-.”

“I’ll make it, promise.” He said softly.

I raced off. ‘Ultimate pain is more like it.’ I stopped for a minute, but then kept going. “Guys!” I called.

“Winter!” I smiled.

“You’re all right.” Silver cheered. I nodded.

“But where’s Shadow?” Sonic asked. I turned too looked at the ship. Boom! The ship exploded.

‘Shadow!’ My mind screamed. A pain rushed through me when I didn’t see him, I didn’t see him.

“Something must be wrong with my vision, for I do not see Shadow.” Omega stated. Suddenly Shadow appeared, gasping, hands on his knees. We all sighed and chuckled.

“Why?” I asked him, trying to sound angry.

“What?” He asked.

“Why with the dramatic entrances?”

“Cause it’s fun.” I punched him. He smiled. ‘What a…JERK! What a jerk, what a jerk.’

 

[Sonic’s view of things]

The Black Arms just fell to the ground, lifeless. “They did it.” The Commander sighed.

“The mind hive must be dead.” Tails laughed. We were about to break out the beers and the hugs-

“Guys!” We all turned.

“Winter!”

She smiled. “You’re all right.” Silver cheered. She nodded.

“But where’s Shadow?” I asked. She turned too looked at the ship. Boom! The ship exploded. “That had better not have been the Commander who just blasted that ship with SHADOW STILL INSIDE!!’

“Something must be wrong with my vision, for I do not see Shadow.” Omega stated. Suddenly Shadow appeared. We all sighed and chuckled.

“He’s a jerk.” Knuckles whispered to me.

“Yeah he is…but I think that what we like about him.” I admitted.

“Yeah, I think you’re right.” Suddenly we all turned to Eggman.

“Um…got to go feed my…um-cats-that it, so yeah…see ya!” He tried to run.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

“He’s a jerk.” Was all I said when Shadow appeared AFTER the ship BLEW UP! After a little while we all turned to Eggman.

“Um…got to go feed my…um-cats-that it, so ya see ya!” He tried to run. “Backup, NOW!”

“Hey guys, been a while.” A voice laughed. I groaned. It was Power. He fired at use…Eggman got away-bla, bla, bla-now to the only truly hilarious thing that has appeared all day…Shadow…hit Power…in the back of the head…with a……metal beam! A METAL BEAM for goodness sake.

“Oh goodness, Shadow?!” Rouge looked at him.

“What I knocked him out, just the fun way, what’s so wrong with that?”

“Rouge it’s alright. He’s my brother-sadly-and I don’t mind.” Winter said.

‘Loved how she added sadly in the middle of a sentence with his name in it, could this day get any better?’

[Narration]

Sure, of course the day could get better, and-for once-it did! But only the day did. “Why did you only wish for a day, Knuckles?!”

“Sorry! I didn’t even think that one day would come true!”

*Groaning*



