A Grand Adventure-Book 7. Part 7.

[Shadow’s view of things]

Eclipse had attacked me. “Where is she?” I growled. He didn’t answer. “Where is she?!”

“You’ll have to beat it out of me.” He snarled. “This is for locking me up in that room.” I went flying hitting the ground.

‘I really got him angry, not as angry as he got me.’ “As much as I’d like to kick your butt-Chaos Control-I need to stop another invasion.” I ran off and opened every door in that super, unrealistically long hallway. Finally, they was at sign of her. On the last door of the hallway, on the nob was a little bit of ice, but the room was empty. ‘Where is she?’

[Winter’s view of things]

I was in what seemed to be the main control room. The only way out was through a door, which was being guarded by Black Arms. “As you can see, Shadow isn’t going to help us, but you could.”

“I could, but I won’t, so don’t waste your time.” I replied.

“You know, that energy inside you is much like ours, I could help you master it.”

“And what makes you think I haven’t?!” I retorted. He turned to me.

“What makes you think you have?”  I didn’t answer, not because he had a point, no, because I didn’t have anything to say. Eclipse ran in through the door.

“Shadow’s headed this way! He’s trying to stop the invasion!” He warned. They began to speak intensely. I looked around for a way out…or, a place to hide.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

I sank down to my knees, breathing hard. Sonic laughed wryly beside me. I looked toward Eggman, wasn’t causing any trouble. “Think the shield will hold?” One agent asked his friend.

“It better, I don’t know if we can take another wave like that, I mean look what happened last time, we were almost destroyed!” His bud replied.

‘Yeah, let’s not remember what happened last time.’

