A Grand Adventure Book 7. Part 4.

Sonic’s view of things]

‘Black Arms. Why’d it have to be the Black Arms?’ My body shook with fear. The last time these things were here, we got introduced to paralytic gasses, and what alien harvest means. It took almost half a year to recover from everything, and know…they’re back?!

Silver was lucky. He didn’t know what was going on, but he was also unlucky, because by the end of the day, he would. Silver looked at me. “We will be fine.”

“I’m more worried about Winter and Shadow. The Commander locked them out!” He sounded kidda angry. He took a long pause. “So what do they do?”

‘He’s only fourteen, should he know this-what the heck, and I’m fifteen for goodness sakes.’ “They…eat us…for energy.” He looked at me. He sat down on the floor with his back on the wall.

I groaned. He looked just like me when they were here for the first time. You know, that city never did recover, had to be destroyed.

[Eggman’s view of things]

‘Why?! The last time these things were here they nearly destroyed my empire, and instead of doing something, the room full of the world’s heroes were just going into lock down?! Aren’t they going do something?’

Tails was sitting in a chair closing the ventilation system. I wondered how long this building’s safety procedures will last. And to make things even worst, these aliens ruined my plan! I was going to hack into the system and take over the building and everything, but no, or course aliens appear out of nowhere.

I looked at the screen, the Black Arms weren’t trying to get in, not yet.

[Winter’s view of things]

I was trying to find a way out. I was on their space ship which they called the “New Black Comet.” They had knocked Shadow out cold.

‘I have to get out of here!’

I had no idea where they had taken him but I was going to find him, if I ever got out of this room. I wasn’t using any of my powers, I didn’t want them to know, if they knew they’d try to get me on their side and I really didn’t want to deal with the troubles that came with it.

Eclipse walked in after what felt like hours. “Well, you’re not claustrophobic.”

“Where’s Shadow?”

He sighed. “Really, I can’t tell you!! But rest assured that he is fine, angry but fine.” I looked at him. He wasn’t like the others, he didn’t seem to be control by the mind hive.

“You’re not controlled by the mind hive, are you?”

He looked at me like I had just solved a thousand year old cold case. “How would you know this, you only just encountered our race?”

‘Shoot.’

He started walking toward me. I started taking a few steps back. He stared at me with his snake like eyes. “You know, there’s something I just can’t figure out, why?” He turned his heads sideways stepping closer. “Why? Why does Shadow seem to care so much for you, that he’d let himself get capture?” Fear was rushing through me like it was the air I was breathing. “It doesn’t matter why, because we can use it to our advantage.”

‘I hate being the D.I.D, but…as much as I hate even thinking this, that’s what I need to keep playing.’

“Anything you’d like me to tell Shadow?”

“To kick your alien butt.” I answered.

“Oh, and no, I’m not control by the mind hive.” He walked out the door.

