A Grand Adventure-Book 7. Part 2.

[Sonic’s view of things]

“I don’t know, what’s in it for me?” He asked.

‘What’s in it for him?! What the heck. What type of question is that?! You should be on Prison Island!!’

“I protect you from them.” He answered, pointing at us. “And if that isn’t enough, I won’t arrest you right now for trying to kill me and all of other things you have done.”

‘What?! So he can try again, great!’

Eggman thought about this for a moment. “I can help, but it will still take time.”

‘Arg! Great, just great…hours in the same room with Eggman?! Just kill me now.’ I knew I should be feeling bad for Winter, Silver, and Tails, the ones who actually need to work with him. “Good luck.” I whispered to them. Knuckles was leaning on the wall, not taking his eyes off of Eggman.

The four of them started working on how to crack the code.

[Tails’ view of things]

I couldn’t believe I had to work with Eggman! Why? We didn’t even need his help, we could crack this code ourselves, and it will just take some time. “Did you try a decoder ring?”

“Yes, that’s one of the first things we tried.” Silver answered.

“You could try looking for a symbol that appears twice.” He answered.

“Tried that, there isn’t any.” Winter replied. He thought for a moment.

“Hmm. Maybe…”

“What if it is one of those four men codes?” I asked.

“But that’s nearly impossible. Coders have only just started on that type of coding.” Winter and Eggman said, at the same time. They looked at each other. There was an awkward silence.

“You know, after the thing with Blaze, it could be that the world isn’t as simple as we think it is.” Silver said.

“What that there are other dimensions, races, and realities? That’s all science fiction!” Eggman protested. Silver gave him a look.

“It’s fiction till it can be proven.” Silver argued.

Winter glared at each of them. “I can’t believe I am saying this, but if we’re going to work together to solve this, then we kidda need to WORK TOGETHER!”

We all knew she was right.

[Rogue’s view of things]

‘Why does he never listen to me?’ Eggman, is a villain! Eggman, tried to kill him, and us, Eggman tries to rule the world! What is he doing helping!? The Commander is so stupid sometimes.

I looked out the glass wall, I could see out into the hallway. Omega was standing outside the room staring at Eggman, metallic fists at his sides. I walked to him. “What is going on here? What is Eggman doing here!?” He asked.

“He’s…he’s helping…with the code.”

“How can he be assisting us if he is a villain?”

“Exactly!” I replied.

“Want me to blast him?” I shook my head. He turned to look at Shadow through the glass window. “You must keep an eye on him.”

“When do I never?” I laughed. He shook his head as I walked back into the room. “Hey Omega,” he turned. “Be ready for anything.” He nodded. I walked back into the room.

“How much closer are we to figuring this out?” The Commander asked.

“Sir…it seems we are making no progress, nothing is working.” An agent replied. Abraham inhaled deeply.

‘What? How, I mean sure it looked like a tough code, but they should have cracked it by now.’ I thought.

“Keep working on it, as long as it takes.”

