A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 6. Part 10. Final.

[Silver’s view of things]

“Rouge, Rouge! You’re not going to believe this!” She walked over. “These Chaos Emeralds…they’re from…the future!”

“What?!?!”

“They’re from the future-wait! That solves the problem!” She looked at me, lost. “Blaze can use these to go home!”

“What about Elsa and the others?” She asked. I thought for a moment.

“Shadow and Sonic can take one of them and send them home then Blaze can use all seven to go back home!” I explained.

“Um…guys, we’re going to need back up.” Sonic’s voice whispered.

“What’s going on?”

“Oh, the villains are fighting till there isn’t nothing left!” We looked at each other.

“Go ahead Silver, I’m going to get some more reinforcements.” Rouge flew off.

“So much for not going into the field.” I mumbled. I flew off. I came to the cliff. I flew down. It was crazy inside that hole! The villains were fighting to their last breath, or whatever.

“Silver! We need a wall!” Winter called.

‘What would they do without me?’ I laughed. I made a psychokinetic barrier. “What’s the plan?” I asked.

“Why do you waist time making plans?” We all turned. Power stood there, literally. Omega readied his weapons. Winter raised her hand.

“Give me one good reason I shouldn’t let Omega fire at you?” She asked.

“Because…I’m you brother.”

She scoffed. ‘Boy, they really hate each other, thank goodness I don’t have any siblings.’

“Because, I’m here to make a deal.”

“Oh…this should be good.” Shadow snickered.

“Let me think here, you want me to doing something with the Crystals, don’t you, x-guardian?” She inferred.

“…I want you to unlock the dark side of the Crystals using your dark energy.” She didn’t look like she was going to do it, not in a thousand years. “Believe it or not, Winter I will benefit you.” She exhaled. “It will actually consume some of you dark energy, even all of it. That raging war inside you would end.

“At the cost of others, ha? Alright Omega, fire to you hearts content.” Winter permitted.

“Fire! Fire!”

“Ok, let’s finish up the rest of these things and blow this place sky high.” Winter ordered. Shadow and Sonic looked at her. She didn’t look at them. Omega stopped firing.

“As much as I enjoy firing at things, fire at this jerk is pointless.” He analyzed.

“Well then, guess you got luck…no get out of here.” Power ran off. I threw a few robots into trees. I was worried about Winter.

I made my way over to her. She was staring into space. I think just being here opened an old wound, and talking about her dark energy only makes it worse. She turned to me and gave me a smile so fake it was good. I gave her a face.

“Horrible, wasn’t it?” I nodded. “I was hoping I wouldn’t ever have to see this place again, my memories looked in a deep dark cell forever, mostly to keep me dark energy at bay….” I put my hand on her shoulder. She sighed.

“It’s done, there are smooshed.” Mario laughed.

“No left but scrap.” Sonic called.

“Here too.”

“Ahh! You guys got to have all the fun!” A G.U.N solider cried.

“Sorry, if we knew you were coming we would have saved you a few.” Knuckles laughed. Rogue punched him in the gut. He groaned.

“Well, you could plant the explosives.” Sonic offered. The agent chuckled.

“We’re going to make a fire work show you’ll never forget.”

“No doubt.”

Winter wasn’t walking out of the village, she was walking deeper. “You guys get everyone ready. I have something I want to destroy personally.”

[Tails’ view of things]

I jumped in the Tornado, Winter had given me the Crystal to power it. We flew off. Sonic was sitting in the passenger seat, Silver was on the right wing and Knuckles on the left. Rouge, Winter and Shadow had stayed behind. Blaze was riding on Omega’s head. Elsa, Mario and Luigi were running on frozen water. Soon we got to the shore. Anna hugged Elsa. Sven started bouncing around snorting happily. I shut the Tornado’s engine down but stayed in the pilot seat.

“Worried?” Sonic asked.

“No…maybe…yes, I mean, Winter is facing a lot at once, what if…what if this changes her? What if she comes out different? Like…her brother?”

“Yeah, she is…it’s gotta be hard on her, but she’s tough, she can handle it, and she’ll be fine.” I couldn’t tell if he was reassuring me or himself.

“You’re right.” I jumped down. Silver filled us in on the development on the Chaos Emeralds.

“How? How these Chaos Emeralds be from the future?” Knuckles asked.

“They could have simply used the machine to send them her for Blaze to use to get home.” Silver explained. “Sonic you’ll take one to get the Mario’s home, and I’ll take Elsa home. Then Blaze can use all seven to go home. Then the night sky was lit in red, the village was gone, blown sky high. We all watched for a while.

“Haha! Good job guys!” Sonic laughed.

“Told ya, it’d be good.” She answered.

I handed him the Chaos Emerald that I snuck. He nodded. “Say bye to the other’s for us!” Mario and Luigi waved as they disappeared.

Anna waved good-bye before she, Elsa, Kristoff, Sven and Silver disappeared. ‘Bye Anna.’ She had a good heart. She kind of reminded me of myself. Winter, Shadow, and Rogue came back. I brought them up to date on what was going on.

“See, knew you guys would figure it out.” Shadow whispered. Winter was quiet. ‘What if what I was worried about happened? What if she really did change?’ I couldn’t burry the aching feeling. Sonic and Silver reappeared.

“Well, this is good-bye.” Blaze smiled.

“Don’t worry, the future will be fix….” I said. She nodded.

“Chaos-” She disappeared, the seven Chaos Emeralds from the future with her.

“Gonna miss that kid.” Shadow sighed.

“Me too.” Winter agreed. The feeling in my stomach disappeared. Sonic was right, she was going to be fine.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I ran after Winter. I found her standing next to what I think is safe to say was the Chaos Crystals’ shrine. I inhaled. I knew how hard it was to face the darkest part of your past. I put my hand on her shoulder, she put her hand on mine. “So what is this place?”

“It’s the shrine, where I was promoted as guardian.” She replied.

“So this is what you want to destroy?”

“For that reason, and one more…” she stopped.

“You don’t need to tell me.”

“It’s the last place I saw Power the way he really is-was.” She finished.

‘Yeah, yup, yes, that’s dark.’ She and I placed the bombs on it. “Ready.” I informed the others.

“Ready, let’s get out of here. We all headed for the exit. We walked into the fighter-jet. “Buckle in.” The pilot called. We landed in the docking at G.U.N headquarters.

“Good to see you all made it out fine.” The Commander said.

“Thanks for the back of, sir.” I replied.

“Don’t mention it.”

We walked off. Rogue had flown ahead. I grabbed Winter’s hand. She didn’t move away. We walked in silence for a while, only our breathing could be heard. “Race you back.” She sounded like a child.

“You’re on!” We ran off, pushing ourselves to our limits. We can to a halt.

“I won!” She cheered. “You’re too slow, Shadow!” She mimicked Sonic’s voice, and foot stomp. I laughed. She started laughing too. We pulled ourselves together as we reached the others. Tails brought us up to date on what was going on.

“Mario and Luigi said bye.” He finished.

“See, knew you guys would figure it out.” I whispered. Winter was quiet. Sonic and Silver reappeared.

“Well, this is good-bye.” Blaze smiled.

“Don’t worry, the future will be fix….” Tails said. She nodded.

“Chaos-” She disappeared, the seven Chaos Emeralds from the future with her.

“Gonna miss that kid.” I sighed.

“Me too.” Winter agreed.

[Blaze’s view of things]

“-Control!” I appeared at the workshop.

“Blaze! You made it!” Tails cheered. “You did it, you fixed it.” I smiled. I’d never have to hide underground for anybody, ever again.

“Whose idea was it to send the Chaos Emeralds back?” I asked. Silver gave me, “the look.” “Oh…hey dad…hehe, sorry.” He sighed. ‘Here comes the lecture…’ I groaned to myself. He hugged me. “I’m fine.”

“You three are the most reckless people on this planet!”

“I donno, you were pretty reckless back in the day.” I stated.

“You were.” Silver laughed.

“Fine, you win.” He shook his head. “You did well, Blaze.”

“BLAZZZZE!” I knew whose voice those were. Shadric and Lilly ran in. “Come place with us!”

“Ok, you don’t need to yell.” I said as the pulled me outside. The sun was shining. I couldn’t believe where we were, the shore. Our houses were closer to the woods.

“Let’s race from the shore to the house and back! Ok?”

“Be ready to lose.” I warned.

“No way! On mark, get set, go!” Shadric called. We ran off. A blue blur raced by use.

“You’re too slow!” He laughed.

“Papa! Stop! Slow down!” The twins laughed.

“Not on your life.” He was already heading back to the shore. I grabbed their hands and started running full speed, leaving a trail of fire behind us. We were gaining! I poured on the fire power.

“Go, Blaze, you’re gonna beat him!” Knuckles called. I went faster and faster, the twins laughing behind me.

“Bye Papa!” Shadric shrieked. The moment I felt the sand under my shoes I stopped running. I couldn’t believe it, and either could everyone else. I had better Uncle Sonic in a race.

“Haha! Blaze is faster than you true blue.” Knuckles laughed.

“Looks like the ‘fastest thing alive’ has meet another match, eh, Sonic.” Mom taunted.

“Yeah, yeah, you got lucky.” Sonic defended.

“Sure she did. Slowmo.” Amy laughed.

“If it makes you feel better I think you are still faster than me.” I whispered. He chuckled.

‘Life is good, very good.’

One thought on “A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 6. Part 10. Final.

Comments are closed.