A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 6. Part 7.

[Winter’s view of things]

The house I stopped at was the house I grew up in. Vivid images played through my head like a movie. I inhaled deeply. I could almost see my mother standing there when I opened my eyes. I gasped. She looked so real, but as quickly she had appeared, she disappeared. I couldn’t breathe. I might be able to act emotionless, but I wasn’t.

I didn’t really want to come, I wanted this place, and all its memories, to disappear, to be locked up in a dark cold cell and for the key to be lost. But no, of course, Eggman builds his base here, and kidnaps Sonic. I suddenly got extremely angry, I don’t know why or at who. I was just angry. I banged my hand on the wall, cracking the cement. “Calm down.” I turned quickly. My body went tense, adrenaline running through my veins. “No need to bring the house down.” He stopped pacing. “You know, I remember when you and I used to play together…and you would annoy me, good times, good times.” I didn’t move. I remembered those times, every time I fight him, I beg to see the older brother I once had. No. He is lost, lost forever. My dark energy was racing, it felt like it was having a party, celebrating that I let my feelings get to me…again.

He wasn’t attacking me. Just looking. “Did somebody get frost bite to the head?” I said, crossing my arms. He grinned. I didn’t crack a smile, my face was blank, emotionless.

“You are the Ice Queen, in more ways than one.” I chuckled. “No, I’m not kidding.” I stared at him, he was sounding like the brother I knew, the friendly one. Despite all this, I couldn’t let my guard down, not of a second.

Suddenly, I heard the blast of robots outside. I made eye contact with him. He snickered. “What are you doing?”

“Nothing, taking care of loss ends.” He began. He didn’t need to finish, I had been in the bizz long enough to know what that meant. I sprinted out the door. Shadow ran over, I could see the broken robot parts.

“You alright?” He asked, with a worried tone. I nodded. Power walked out calmly. Shadow got in front of me. Power chuckled softly and shook his head. Shadow exhaled.

“There’s just no fooling you two is there?” We didn’t answer.

‘No there isn’t, so stop wasting your time.’

“Don’t say I didn’t warn you.” Suddenly, robots and a whole bunch of enemies from the Mushroom Kingdom came out of nowhere.

“Omega!” Shadow called through the ear piece. Omega rocketed over. I swear that robot had a smile on his face.

“Obliterate?” He asked. Shadow nodded. ‘Obliterate, destroy, fire, fire!”

[Sonic’s view of things]

I had stopped trying to break free. It was useless. Suddenly, the doors to the room opened, I expected to see Eggman walk in. I inhaled deeply. Blaze walked in instead. I let it out. “Sonic!” She whispered.

“Eggman’s planning to take over the Tri-Planets.” I stated.

“Ok, right now let’s focus on getting you out of here.” She stared at the force field.

“You don’t know what to do…do you?”

“Silver, we have a problem.”

“What? Seem to be having lots of them today!” His voice asked through the radio in Blaze’s hand.

“Sonic’s trapped in some sort of force field and I have no clue how to turn it off.” She replied.

“The others are on their way, I’ll send Tails over, until then stay out of sight.” Since I couldn’t move my arms, I leaned my head towards a hole in the upper art of the wall, close to where the ceiling started. She took a steps back and ran up the wall into the hole. She gave me a thumbs up. I nodded. A few minutes later, Eggman walked in. I sighed.

“The plan failing?” I smiled.

“No, just miner setbacks.” He replied.

“Shadow and Winter, miner setbacks? Talk about an understatement.” I laughed.

“To be honest, I thought they would have rescued you by now, maybe they abandoned you.”

“That’s your friends’ jobs not mine, speaking of which, Power of Lyric betray you yet?” I

“No, Sonic, no they haven’t…but the funny thing is, I was just thinking about this earlier today.”

“Maybe that’s because you have been betrayed so many times, you can sense it.” Now I was having fun. He didn’t answer. Think I gave him something to think about. I smiled smugly. He left the room. A few moments after the door closed Blaze began to laugh. I laughed with her.

“Blaze, it’s Tails what is the safest way to the room you are in?” Tails asked.

