A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 6. Part 6.

[Sonic’s view of things]

I opened my eyes, and gasped. I looked around, I didn’t see anything familiar. I looked at myself. I was trapped in some force field that formed a circle around me. I couldn’t move. I looked outside the window. “No, no, it can’t be.” I whispered. I tried to break free.

“Don’t waste your time Sonic…only Silver could even have the slightest chance of getting free.” Eggman boasted. I glared at him. “Like me to tell you were you are?” He didn’t wait for me to answer. “This is Winter’s old village, where the shrine for the Chaos Crystals is.” I inhaled deeply.

“Got to hand it to you Eggman, you sure did knock the wind out of me, and this…impressive, think it’s the only thing you ever made that can hold me.” I congratulated sarcastically. Eggman looked at me. I smiled mischievously. “Let me guess, Bowser’s here, and with his army, plus yours and Lyrics, and Power, you’re going for that world domination thing again.” I summed up his evil plan.

“Not just this world, Sonic…oh no, this one and the other two.” He laughed. “We already have Six Crystals, soon our plan we be ready.” He smiled. “And I have a feeling you know where the last one is.”

“Like you’ll get away with it. Even if I tell you, which I won’t.” I retorted.

“With your friends looking for you, by the time they find you, our plan with be far too in motion to be stopped.” He replied. “And, we’ll get the info out of you, you watch.”

I sighed. “What you always say, don’t you get tired of hearing yourself say that?!”

“We’ll see who has the last laugh!” He called as he left the room. The moment the doors closed behind him. I started struggling, trying to find a way out. I didn’t really like that last part.

‘Guys figure it out! Come on! Eggman’s actually made a good plan! Hurry up!!’

[Silver’s view of things]

Ideas were racing through my head, but not once had I thought of this. “Winter’s old village.” Rouge informed. Winter looked emotionless. Like she had a heart of ice, pardon the term.

“So when do we head out?” She asked.

“We’re going to split into two teams.” Rogue began. “Winter, Blaze, Shadow, and Omega you’re going to go to Eggman’s base and get Sonic. Tails, Knuckles, Elsa, Mario, Luigi. You guys are going to look for the Chaos Emeralds.” She ordered. She turned to me. “You and I are going to work on coms.” I nodded. I was kind of happy that I wasn’t going into the field.

“Let’s get going.” Winter rushed. Everyone grabbed an ear piece, except Omega. Then ran off. I walked into the hut were we kept all the computers.

“Can you guys here me?” I asked.

“Yes, loud and clear, Sliver.” They all answered.

‘Good.’ I thought.

[Blaze’s view of things]

My mother’s old village-wait, I didn’t even know my mother had a village. I wanted to ask, but it seemed like a very delicate topic. We stopped at a cliff. Mom made a small icicle. “What’s going on?” Dad asked.

“The entrance to the village is a hole in the side of this cliff, I’m going to stick this into the cliff wall…you’re going to have to jump, grab it, and swing into the hole, like this.” She said, before jumped. We looked down. “Well, what are you waiting for?”

“You may get on my back and I can fly you in.” Omega offered. Dad and I hoped on. (You know what, I’m going to call them by their names). Winter was waiting for us. There I saw it a huge metallic base, right in the center of the village.

“What’s the plan?” I asked.

“We get Sonic out, that’s priority.” Winter replied.

“You’d make a great G.U.N agent.” Shadow whispered. She smiled weakly.

“Omega, you keep watch, if we need help, Shadow will call you.” Omega nodded. “Alright…we’ll try to avoid being spotted, the quicker we get out of there the better.” We nodded in agreement. Winter lead the way through the village, she stopped at a house. “Guys…keep going…I-I’ll catch up.” Shadow and I walked off. Something flashed by us. Shadow looked at me. Again.

“Run!” Shadow said suddenly. We started running full speed. There was a blockade of robots a few feet in front of us. Soon, we were surrounded on all sides. “An ambush…again.” He hissed. “Silver, we’ve been ambushed…” I couldn’t hear what Silver was saying. “They’ll need to fly in with the Tornado.” Suddenly a robot fired at us. “Chaos Blast!” He turned to me. “Go in there and get Sonic out of there!”

“Clear me a path.” He nodded.

“Chaos Spear. Go!” I ran through the path he had made for me.

