A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 6. Part 5.

[Mario’s view of things]

Luigi and I were with Blaze, looking for any signs of Eggman or Sonic. ‘I was hoping for a break from looking for people, nope! Oh well, you can’t always get what you want.’

After an hour or so of looking we returned to the shore. “Anything?” Winter asked. We shook our heads. Soon, Elsa came back, she had found nothing either. One by one everyone came back, finding nothing. Soon, only Tails, Shadow, and Rogue hadn’t returned.

“Rogue is staying at G.U.N headquarters to help look for Eggman’s base.” Knuckles informed.

“But were are Shadow and Tails?” Silver asked.

“Shadow, are you two ok?” Winter radioed.

“We were ambushed, but we are on our way back.” He answered. “Oh, and yeah, we’re fine.” We all sighed.

“And the transformation module works.” Tails added.

“What transformation module?” Knuckles asked. Winter and Silver ignored him.

“Should be back in five.” He replied.

[Rogue’s view of things]

I was looking over an agent’s shoulder. “Looking over my shoulder isn’t going to get this done any faster.” She said. I chuckled. Suddenly an alarm went off.

“The Tornado has been ambushed…and…”

“And what?!” I asked.

“…Shot down…” I looked at the Commander.

“Survivors?” We both asked.

“Unknown.” I ran toward the weapons room. The Commander behind me.

“What are you going to do?” He asked. I turned to him but didn’t answer.

“Omega, activate.” I ordered. Omega walked over. He stopped.

“Orders?” He asked.

“Shadow support.” I said plainly. He nodded and flew off.

“Shadow support?” The Commander asked. I nodded.

“Rouge, Shadow can’t swim, Shadow is most likely dead!” He answered.

“Shadow an ultimate lifeform takes more than that to kill him, plus, Tails has a few tricks up his sleeve.” I replied, heading back to the room. ‘You two had better not be dead!’ I thought.

After a while agents started cheering. I looked at the Commander, he laughed. Shadow and Tails were alive, just like I knew. “Also…we’ve located Eggman’s base.” The agent whose shoulder I was looking over added. She turned to me. I gave her a thumbs up.

“I’ll tell the others, and radio you when we’re there.” I said. The Commander nodded.

“Be careful.” He called.

“We always are.”

[Winter’s view of things]

“Shadow are you guys alright?” I asked. I was containing most of my worry.

“We were ambushed, but we are on our way back.” Shadow answered. “Oh, and yeah, we’re fine.” We all sighed.

“And the transformation module works.” Tails added.

‘It works! This is the first thing I invented from my own design!’

“What transformation module?” Knuckles asked. Silver and I ignored him.

“Should be back in five.” He replied. Knuckles pulled me aside.

“What?” I looked at him. “Oh, come on…seriously…” he looked at me. “You make it look like the end of the world!” He shifted his weight. “You know, if you’re trying to get info out of me, you won’t.” I walked off. He sighed.

“That’s not what I wanted to talk about.” I turned. “Think Sonic’s alright?”

“Just as good as he can be caught by Eggman. We’ll get him back before something bad happens.” I reassured.

“How can you be so sure?” He asked.

“Faith.” The Tornado landed. “Come on, let’s see what they found out.” He nodded. Shadow jumped down. “You alright, looks like you…got wet.” I giggled. Tails smiled. Shadow grumbled. “So find anything out?”

“No. Only Omega.” Shadow said. He was pointing at a huge robot that was literally just standing there. I looked at him. “It’s alright.” He mouthed.

“Alright?! That robot is a walking arsenal!” I whispered.

“He’s on my team, has been for the past three years.” He answered.

“Fine, fine. Alright.”

“Guys, I’ve got a location.” Rogue yelled. We all turned. “But you’re not going to like it.” Blaze walked over, she stood beside me.

