A Grand Adventure-Book 5. Part 7.

[Tails’ view of things]

I was struggling to keep the Tornado in the air. “Silver, where are you?!” No answer. I looked at the seat belt. “Curse you!” I struggled again. No good.

“Tails! Tails!” Silver waved. He was standing on a hill, his right arm was limp.

“I can’t lower the plane without crashing it!” I called.

“Don’t worry, Tails, I’m going to get you down!”

“Hurry!” I started struggling again. I flew over the hill, Silver used his telekinesis and landed on the plane. “The seat belt.” I pointed. He opened his left hand, there was a knife, it had a little blood on it. He cut the belt.

“You’re going to have to jump!” He said. I nodded and jumped down. I looked up. Silver was getting the Chaos Crystal out of the engine, the moment he pulled it out, the one working side, and front propellers stopped spinning and the plane crashed.

“Silver!” I screamed. Then, Silver appeared beside me holding his right shoulder. “Did you just use Chaos Control…with a Crystal?” He nodded. “What happened to you?” He took his hand off of his shoulder, I could see a gash.

“Don’t worry, I’ll be fine.” He replied. “Go to Sky Canyon, you should be safe there.”

“Fine, but you have to come to.” I conditioned.

He shook his head. “They’ll need me, now go!” I flew off.

[Blaze’s view of things]

I finally figured out what was missing what-in the future-was a scare on his right shoulder, was a gash. “What happened?” I asked.

“Don’t worry, I’ll survive.” He replied.

“Silver, I can take care of myself.” I said.

“Fine.” He ran off, back into the fight. Suddenly, I saw my da-I mean Shadow-pinned to a tree, by Andrew. I shot fire at him. Then put a wall between him and us.

“You have fire powers?”

“I just used them, so yeah.” I replied. He sighed.

 

[Rogue’s view of things]

Sonic was asking me questions none stop. “Sonic! I’m fine!” Tails repeated. He cleared his throat.

“Think they need help?” Sonic asked.

“No, I think they’re good.” He replied.

“Agent Rogue, come in agent Rouge.”

“Agent Rogue speaking.” I answered.

“We have overridden the shutdown, it is safe for the Commander to return.” The agent informed.

“Great news.”

“Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.”

“Well, they is one thing. We need support at the shore, Andrew is attacking.”

“Reinforcements are on their way.”

We all sighed. “Tails, go with the Commander and see if you can upgrade G.U.N security.” I said. He nodded they walked off.

[Winter’s view of things]

I was getting tired, I could tell Knuckles was too. Silver whooped for joy. Knuckles and I turned. “Yes!” We both cheered. Soldiers and G.U.N robots finished off the rest.

“We won.” Silver sighed.

“Whoa, yes!” Knuckles jumped. Shadow walked over, he put his hand on my shoulder. We looked at each other and smiled.

“We won, no world conquering on our watch!” Sonic exclaimed.

“All thanks to you Blaze.” I said.

“No, we did it as a team.” She replied. Andrew walked by, hands cuffed. He glared at Shadow and I, Shadow growled at him.

“What’s going to happen to ‘em?” I asked.

“Probably going to federal prison, on Prison Island.” Shadow replied. This was the greatest victory.

“We’d like to thank you, for stopping them.” An agent began.

“No problem, it’s what we do.” Knuckles answered. The agent nodded.

“Still, thank you.”

We nodded. ‘We saved the future! We won a war.’

