A Grand Adventure-Book 5. Part 4.

[Blaze’s view of things]

Other than no sleeve jacket, she looks the same. Dad, he looked perfectly the same, only mean, he looked really mean. Knuckles looked the same, Tails is a few feet shorter, Rogue’s the same, and Sonic looked the same as well, and Silver, Silver looked different, I didn’t know what it was, but he was missing something.

They believed me, but I couldn’t believe my eyes, this is what the topside looked like, the sun really is yellow, the sky really is blue, the clouds are white, and the grass and tree were green. The light breeze felt very good. It was like heaven. Silver and Tails were flying in a plane they called the Tornado. We were heading to the place they called home. “Here we are.” Sonic said. He motioned to the sandy shore. The Tornado land a few feet away from a huge green oak. Tails yawned. I gasped silently, the orange-red-pink-and-purple sky was breath taking, and the sun looked like it was dipping into the sea.

“Have you ever seen a sun set before?” Tails asked quietly.

“No, never.” I replied. “My whole life I lived underground.”

“We’ll stop them.” He whispered, before drifting into a light slumber.

‘I hope so, I really do.’ I thought. I couldn’t sleep, ‘What if while we were sleeping the events occur, and the future stays the way it is!’ Despite this, I feel asleep.

The sun shone brightly. I got up and looked around, everyone was doing something. “So what’s the future like, besides the fact we are living underground?” Sonic asked.

“I can’t tell you much, it could mess up the time line.” I replied. I knew he didn’t really understand, but did, at the same time.

“So, what are we going to do to stop this, Dooms Day?” He asked.

“Well, if they’re going to kill the Commander, shouldn’t somebody be like his body guard, or something?” Tails suggested. They all turned to Shadow. He turned.

“What-wait, me-why me?!” He asked.

“Really, you’re asking, ‘why me?’ Shadow, you were trained for this, that’s why!” Silver replied.

“Trained to fight, not protect somebody!” Shadow corrected. Silver crossed his arms and gave him a face.

“He is your boss.” Knuckles commented.

“The Commander is my boss, not you, and he hasn’t-fine! I’ll do it! Even if I didn’t want to I would end up doing it anyway.” He growled.

“Good, you got the message.” Sonic congratulated.

“Shut up.” Shadow hissed. Sonic shook his head.

“Wait. What if there are too many?” Rogue asked.

“Too many what?”

“Men. What if there are too many men?” Rouge clarified. They stood them is silence, thinking.

‘What was it Tails told me he thought they should have done…what was it?’ I stood there trying to remember and after a few minutes I did. “What if we heck into Eggman’s server, to intercept communication, heck into G.U.N’s surveillance system, and move the Commander to a safer place.” I suggested.

“That could work, but we’d have to start now.” Winter replied.

[Sonic’s view of things]

Shadow, Rogue, Blaze, and I were going to get the Commander to a cave at Sky Canyon. “How are we going to convince him we haven’t lost it?” I asked. Shadow and Rouge shrugged.

“We’re his best Agents, he’ll believe us.” They said.

“What? One of my own agents are going to kill me and work with Eggman?” The commander seemed skeptical, like I knew he would.

“Yup.” Rogue replied. “And unless you come with us, the future we stay the way it is.”

“How do you know that?” The commander asked.

“Because, I’m from the future, and came to the past to stop Dooms Day.” Blaze replied.

“You’ve got to be kidding me, you’re from the future?” He laughed.

“You’re about to get a security breech alert.” She said plainly.

“Security breech! Breech is progress! Beginning emergence protection now.” I computerized voice echoed.

“How?” He asked.

“I’m from the future, todays the day known as Dooms Day.” Blaze replied.

“Alright, fine, let’s go.” He finally agreed. Blaze seemed relieved. Suddenly all the doors slammed shut.

“Lock down, activated.” The computerized voice announced. The commander tried to override. “Override, denied.”

“Silver!” Shadow asked through his ear piece.

“The east exist is still opened, if you hurry, you could get out.”

“On it!” Shadow nodded. “Come on.” We all started to run, the door was closing fast.

“We’re not going to make it!” I called. Shadow grabbed a beam and threw it at the door, it wedged into the crack.

“Go! Go!”

We crawled under. Right after I crawled through the beam collapsed over the pressure of the door. “Shadow!” I banged on the door.

“Get the Commander to the cave, I’ll find a way out.” He yelled.

[Shadow’s view of thing]

“Silver, please tell me there is another way out.” I said through my ear piece. (Silver had hacked into the surveillance system and could see what was going on, in the whole building). “Silver, please, I need an answer!”

“Um…hold up I’m getting the layout of the building.” He replied.

“How’s that going to help?” I asked.

“Find a weak spot you can break through, or something.” He explained. It took him a few minutes. “I know you’re not going to like this, but your only way out is through the sewer system.”

“What?!!? No, there has got to be another way out.” I refused.

“No, I wouldn’t by saying this if you didn’t have to.” He replied. “Now, go to your left and you should find a loose panel, that’s your way in.”

I found it and dropped in. I plugged my noise. “Silver, get me out of here, it smells really, really bad!”

“Ok, keep going straight and you should come to an intersection. Go right. Then keep walking until you see a pipe going down, don’t go down the pipe, keep going straight.”

“Ok, now what?”

“You should find a ladder.”

I looked around. “Got it.” I said.

“Climb up and open the hatch, you should be a few feet outside the building.” He finished. Once I opened the hatch, and popped my head out, I gasped for breath, taking in the fresh air. Silver started to laugh.

‘Next time you’re going into the sewer, then we’ll see who’ll be laughing.’ I headed toward the cave at Sky Canyon. The others were there with the Commander.

“How did you get out?” Blaze asked.

“Let’s just say I have gone where no hedgehog had gone before.” I replied. Sonic gave a face of disgust. “You guys stay with the Commander, I’m going to help Winter and the others.” I said.

“Fine, we’ll be here. Doing nothing. Bored out of our minds. You go have fun.” Sonic replied. I ran off. It was a 30 minute run to the shore, even at top speed.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

I was laughing at the fact that Silver had sent Shadow through the sewer system. “It was the only way out.” He continued to say.

“It’s still funning.” I shrugged.

“K, I’ve intercept all of Eggman’s communication services, we should be able to hear everything and anything he or his buddies say.” Winter called. We all sat around to hear what they were saying. “Tails can you get us a visual?”

He nodded and started typing what seemed like random letter and numbers, but soon we had a visual. “It has always been a mystery to me, how do hackers hack in to things back typing in random things.” I wondered. Silver, Winter and Tails chuckled.

“No, come on!” Winter exclaimed.

“What?” We all asked. She pointed at to figures on her laptop screen. It was Power, and Lyric. We all groaned. We heard a noise, and we all ran out.

