A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 4. Part 4.

[Tails’ view of things]

Dark Land might be ugly, but Bowser’s castle was uglier! It was dark and had fire, and had his face over the door. It gave me a shiver down my spine. “Well, this is it.” Luigi said.

“Pray Eggman doesn’t take lesson from this guy on how to build a fortes.” I whispered. The other’s nodded.

“My goodness, is this a haunted house?” Rouge exclaimed.

“Ok, Mario, Luigi you guys go get your princess and deal with Bowser.” Sonic said.

“You better believe we will!” Mario laughed.

“Let’s take care of Eggman.” He said to us. We nodded. Wouldn’t you know it, they were in the same chamber, not the Princess…Eggman, Bowser-no way it was that hedgehog from before we got sent to Elsa’s kingdom.

Suddenly, he turned to us. ‘Oh we’re dead now!’

“Sonic, how nice of you to stop by.” Eggman snickered.

[Mario’s view of things]

We had reached Peach’s cage. “Mario! Thank you!” She exclaimed.

“What am I chopped liver?” Luigi mumbled. Toads can to take her back to the castle so we could deal with Bowser, and help Sonic. But Bowser came to us! ‘Great, another chase…BORING!!’ Luigi and I started running for our lives-again.

[Sonic’s view of things]

Eggman got into a good lookin’ Mech. It was pretty tough and it didn’t really help that that orange hot-head separated Shadow and Winter from us! So all we could do was spin-dash, punch, kick, drop bombs and through…nothing at it!

“There is nothing I can grab!” Silver screamed. “Why?!”

[Knuckles’ view of things]

‘We. Need. Shadow. And. Winter. NOW!’ That fire hedgehog had took them, somewhere but not here! He was fighting them himself. ‘I hope they beat him ‘til he cares for mercy!’ I snarled.

“What is this Mech powered by?!” Rouge asked.

‘Glad you asked, it is powered by the Seven-or should I say fourteen Chaos Jewels.” Eggman replied from inside his Mech.

‘Shoot! We left the last two with the Toads-STUPID US!’ I groaned. The others seemed to remember that and looked like they were going to slap themselves! Eggman snickered.

