A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 4. Part 2.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

Yes, I’ll admit it our planet has weird life on it…but this planet…oh, even more so! We had gotten used to each other’s presence, at some degree, I guess you could call us friends. We had been running for hours. Suddenly we come to a raven. “We can’t jump over that, even with a speed boost.” Tails said.

“How are we going to get across?” Silver asked. (Silver was well enough to walk a little, now). We stood there for a few minutes…then, out of the woods appeared…little pink…dinosaurs-donkey-like things.

“Haha, just what we needed.” Mario laughed triumphantly.

“What are you talking about? How are they going to help us-” before Sonic could finish his sentence Mario grabbed one of those things and jumped down.

“Mario!” We all shouted looking down. Suddenly that little pink thing…wasn’t so little. It looked like a hot air balloon, Mario floated to the other side of the raven.

“There is no way I’m doing that.” Sonic refused.

“It’s the only way across.” Luigi said.

“Um, no…I’m doing it my way.” Tails said. He flew to the other side with Rouge and Silver right behind him.

‘Oh come on guys, why didn’t you take me across?!’

[Winter’s view of things]

‘Guarding the Chaos Crystals, no problem, fighting giant killer Mech and robots, no problem, saving the world on a daily basis, no problem-jumping off a raven and pray that thing blows up and gets you to the other side-big problem!’

“What other chose do we have?” Shadow sighed. He grabbed one. If you had seen the look on his face you’d think he was jumping to his doom-oh, wait, he was!! He jumped, and floated to the other side.

‘Since when am I such a wimp?’ I grabbed one and jumped down. I reached the other side. “Never again!” I promised myself. “Never shall I do that again.”

Soon, Sonic, Knuckles, and Luigi made it across. Sonic had his eyes closed the whole time. Once his feet touched ground he opened them. “What are these things anyway?” Knuckles asked.

“Baby Yoshis.” Mario replied.

“So where’s Dark Land?” Tails asked. Luigi pointed ahead, and what we were looking at was the ugliest thing I had ever seen.

[Shadow’s view of things]

‘Wow, “Dark Land” indeed.’ Dark clouds limbered above, the ground was covered in ash and soot, like a volcano had just erupted. Instead of water there were oceans of lava and molten rock, anything that dared to grow was a stick, dry, and with no signs of life. Then we heard the familiar sound of a stomping Mech.

“Hide.” Sonic whispered.

“Where?” I asked. “There are no places to hide!”

“Mario!” Luigi wimpered.

“Holy-looked at all of those Koopas and Boos and Shy Guys and Goombas!” He jumped.

“I’ll take care of the Mech.” Winter said. Silver and I ran to help her.

[Eggman’s view of things]

What Sonic and his friends didn’t know was that the moment they stepped into Dark Land, they had walked into a death trap! Power glared at me. I knew what he wanted. “When they get here, when they get here, you can have your fun.” I said. Bowser had sent some of his army to deal with them and I sent one of my Stealth Mechs. We had all the Chaos Emeralds and all the Crystals, thanks to the stupid fungi the Toads. ‘Now we are unstoppable! UNSTOPPABLE! The Eggman Empire will finally come to be!’

