A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 13.

[Elsa’s view of things]

Winter and I were talking care of the biggest Mech either of us had seen! More than once that thing had hit Winter with it hand and sent her flying, but she always landed on her feet at burst right back at it! ‘How is she still alive, if she does this every day?’

“Chaos Freeze!” Winter exclaimed. Icicles much thicker and longer than mine could ever be rained down on the Mech. It did nothing. “Fine you want to play hard ball?” She turned to me. “Let’s fire at the same time.”

I nodded. “One, two…three!”

The robot slowly began to freeze. Winter put more power into it and it was soon an ice cube. Sonic, Shadow and Knuckles came shivering over. “Where are Tails and Rouge?” Winter asked.

“Should be at the entrance to the base, waiting for us.” Knuckles replied. We all ran over.

“Where’s Tails?” Rouge asked. We all looked at each other.

‘Where is he?’

[Knuckles’ view of things]

‘Where is he where is he where is he?!’ We all at the same time turned to Eggman opened base door. “Ok. Shadow and Winter you two take care of the Eclipse Cannon, we’ll get Tails.” Sonic said. We all nodded. Shadow and Winter turned into a small hallway.

“Good…don’t worry he’ll be here.” Eggman said. We all knew he was referring to Sonic.

“What’s the plan?” I asked.

“He wants me-”

“Nope, Sonic, I see where this is going and it isn’t good.” Rogue interrupted.

‘Plus, that way you get to have all the fun-I just realized how selfish that sounds.’

 

[Shadow’s view of things]

We had made it to the Eclipse Cannon. Winter stretched her arm out in front of me. The cannon was guarded, by…lasers, two Mech, Metal Sonic, and other robots. “Ok, what do we need to do?”

“Well, I need to get to the control panel and see if I can shut this thing down, if not…”

“We do it my way.” I finished.

“Yeah.” She nodded. We started looking for the control panel. I pointed when I saw it. She nodded. It was in a different room then the actual Eclipse Cannon. All the robots and everything was in the other room so we were clear.

“How’s it going?” I asked, trying my very best not to sound impatient.

“Shadow, I just got past the firewall!” Winter laughed. I was looking out for trouble. Suddenly I saw it. I ran to Winter. “What?” She asked. I didn’t answered, just pushed her under the control board. The robots walked by, I sighed. Then cleared my throat, realizing I was on her and how close our faces were to each other. “Can I get up now?” She whispered.

I nodded and got off of her and help her up. She didn’t say anything just got right back on to shutting down the Eclipse Cannon. ‘What was that Shadow? What the heck were you thinking?!’ I was practically punching myself.

[Winter’s view of things]

Shadow had pushed me under the control board, I didn’t know why at the moment, then I heard the robots walk by. He was on top of me and his face was close to mine. He cleared his throat awkwardly. “Can I get up now?” I whispered. He helped me up. I went back to shutting down the Eclipse Cannon.

‘………………’

“I can’t shut it down!”

“What?”

“I can’t shut it down. I can’t even hack in.” I said. “And it’s going to take a lot more power than we thought it would to destroy it.”

“How much more?” He asked. I looked at our inhibitor rings. He sighed. “Was afraid you would say that.”

