A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 12.

[Rogue’s view of things]

I knew the others knew something was wrong when the robots in the next room engaged. Eggman was busy on his computer so, I used this opportunity to make my get away-hey, it’s not my fault, he was asking for it-I flew back into the air vent and made my way back to the ripped out panel. The wind was howling and the snow was falling.

‘Hope Shadow and the others are alright.’ I stayed close to the building so I wouldn’t get lost in these blizzard.

[Winter’s view of things]

We were almost to the top of the mountain. Sonic had slipped on the frozen river-fully frozen. I could see a Mech, and some other robots. “Guys, they’re being attacked!” I pointed.

“You go help Elsa, Sonic and I will help Knuckles.” Shadow ordered.

‘Who put him in charge?’ I ran over to where Elsa was. “Need a hand?” I made my sword. Together we destroyed them, then we turned to each other. With eyes of amazement.

“You have the same powers as me!” We both exclaimed.

“How? How is this possible?” She asked me. I shook my head.

“Guys! We need some help, there are two Mechs!” Sonic’s voice called.

‘Oh, this’ll be fun.’

[Knuckles’ view of things]

I had spotted Tails, as I ran closer I also saw… “Tails, look out!” I cried. He turned and gasped. The Much’s hand hitting the snow sent it flying everywhere I could see anything! What happened to Tails? Is he alright? Did the Mech get him? My mind was racing with questions. Finally I could see a little better. The Mech didn’t have Tails, or I didn’t see him in his hands. ‘No, no way…’ I didn’t dare to think it.

“Knuckles, help.” The… snow… whispered.

‘The cold must be getting to me.’

“Knuckles, help, please.” It whimpered. No, it wasn’t the snow… it was Tails! I started to dig. Soon as his head popped out of the snow, he gasped for breath. I pulled him out. “Thanks…Knuckles.” He said between gasps.

I patted him on the back. Suddenly the Mech turned to us. Its eyes lit up. “Must terminate, all targets!”

I jumped in front of Tails. “Tails get to the vent that Rogue ripped off and stick with her!” He didn’t move. “Now!”

He flew off. Soon, Shadow and Sonic appeared and helped me. “Goodness! For a moment I thought you three were dead! Where’s Winter?” I sighed.

“Helping Elsa.” Sonic answered.

Suddenly another Mech appeared. “Chaos Blast!” The Mechs took a step back. Then fired multiple projectiles at us.

“Oh, come on!” I complained.

“Guys, we need some help, there are two angry Mechs!” Sonic yelled.

‘Brought to you by, none other than…Shadow! Again!’ I growled.

 [Eggman’s view of things]

“Estamos bajo ataque! Sonic y sus amigos nos están atacando!” Q-bot wailed.

“Sir, we are under attack! Sonic and his friends are attacking us!” Orbot exclaimed.

“Looky, what we have here, Tails all alone, he might get lost…or worse!”

“No me digas, te vas a capturarlo. Lo sabía!” Q-bot laughed.

“Well of course he is…don’t be stupid.” Orbot whispered. I rolled my eyes.

“You!” I pointed at the only robot in the room, which turned out to be the robot that told me that Sonic was on his way. “Bring me Tails.”

‘Yes. Sir. As you wish.” He said as he walked off.


