A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 10.

[Shadow’s view of things] 

We weren’t even half way up the mountain when the wind started to pick up. ‘Can’t these thing go any faster?’ Sven started to pick up speed. Sonic looked like he was asleep! “How could you by sleeping at a time like this?” I asked.

“Easy…I’m tried, I lay down, and close my eyes.” He answered. I rolled my eyes. He laughed. Winter was looking back.

“What?” Knuckles asked.

“The eye was smaller than we thought.”

“How much smaller?” Rogue asked.

Winter turned to us. “We have about only ten minutes left.”

‘What?! You have got to be kidding me!’

[Eggman’s view of things]

I had wished I hadn’t set Elsa’s time limit so high, I was itching to fire the Eclipse Cannon. “Por qué no ha enviado el límite de dos horas o algo más pequeño?” Q-bot asked.

“He is asking, why didn’t you sent the time limit at two hours or something smaller?” Orbot translated.

“Because…I didn’t think two days wouldn’t feel like so long!”

A robot can running in. “Sir, Elsa and Sonic are heading this way.”

‘Oh good.’ “Where are they now?”

“They are at least one-fourth way up the mountain, sir.”

“Send them a welcome committee, will ya.” I laughed. The robot snickered and walked off.

[Silver’s view of things]

I wanted to be out there! Do you know how hard it is to know what something modeled-named after it for Christ’s sake-a weapon of mass distortion, build fifty years ago by the smartest people on the planet, is going to fire at your location and kill you!

“Don’t worry, Silver…they’ll get it done.” Anna said.

“I hope so.”

Olaf was sleeping on the floor next to the couch I was laying on. I looked at my cast…I didn’t look like the casts I knew…this cast was just a stick and some rope-looked more like a splint.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

We where know half way up the mountain when some of Eggman’s robots started attacking us. Shadow, Sonic and Winter jumped out of the racing sled. “Keep going! You only have four minutes until the blizzard starts, we’ll catch up!” Winter called.

‘How are those three still alive?!’

Tails looked back. “They’ll be fine, they’ve had their share of life or death situations.” I said to him. He nodded. Knowing this I couldn’t help but look back.

“I see it, look!” Rogue called.

‘Holy-that’s even bigger than the last one! Come on, Eggman!’ “Alright Tails, give us the low-down of this building.” I said.

“Um…let’s see…I don’t know…” he hesitated.

“So we are going to go in blind?” Rogue asked.

I smiled. “No, Rouge, you’re going to do what you do best….” She smiled. She flew off.

“So what do we do?” Elsa asked.

“We wait.”

2 thoughts on “A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 10.

Comments are closed.