A Cross-Over like NO Other-Book 3. Part 9.

[Shadow’s view of things] 

Sonic and I were looking for Winter and Silver. The wind was softly blowing, but it was an ice cold breeze. The snow wasn’t too deep, so it was easy to walk in. “Hey, look an igloo!” Sonic said.

“That’s just too coincidental, come on!” I said, heading towards it. Just before we got there a familiar figure appeared at the entrance way. “Winter!” I called.

She seemed relieved to see us. “Hey guys, took ya so long?” She asked.

“Silver with ya.”

“Hola!” He called.

I guess Winter could see it in my eyes. “Ok, give us the 411.”

Sonic sighed. “Ok…well, you know the Eclipse Cannon right?” I began. Winter and Silver nodded. “Well, Eggman’s threated Elsa and the villagers, and if they don’t surrender in the next 48 hours, he’ll blast ‘em.” Winter and Silver looked at each other. “What?” Sonic asked.

“Um…well, my ankle is…broken.” Silver whispered.

‘Great! Just great…why?’ I sighed.

[Winter’s view of things]

I heard footsteps not too far away. I stood by the entrance way. “Winter!” Shadow called.

‘Oh, thank goodness!’ “Hey guys, took ya so long.”

“Silver with you?” Sonic asked.

“Hola!” Silver called. Shadow and Sonic came inside. I knew there was a problem, I could see it in their eyes.

“Ok, give us the 411.” I said.

Sonic sighed. “You know about the Eclipse Cannon?”

‘What engineer doesn’t? It an engineering wonder!’ I didn’t say any of this but just nodded.

“Well…Eggman has threated Elsa, and if she doesn’t hand over the kingdom in the next 48 hours…Eggman’ll blast ‘em.” He finished.

‘Oh, shoot!’ Silver and I looked at each other.

“What?” Shadow asked.

“Um…well, my ankle…is broken.” Silver whispered.

“Oh, that’s a problem…” Sonic said.

‘Nooo, ya think!’ I thought.

[Anna’s view of things] 

‘Who could thing Winter person be? A friend that didn’t get sent here last time.’ Suddenly, Shadow, Silver, Sonic and a female hedgehog, that I’m going to guess was Winter, appeared out of nowhere. Silver looked like he was in a lot of pain, then I saw he’s right foot wasn’t touching the ground and he was leaning on Shadow.

“What happened?” Knuckles asked. Silver just shook his head. Elsa called for the nurse. The nurses laid Silver on the couch. A nurse walked over.

“So…how is he?” Elsa asked.  

“Oh, he’ll be fine…but…he can’t walk on it.” She replied.

“What are we going to do? We can’t just leave him here.” Rogue whispered.

“We’re going to have to come back for him after we destroy the Eclipse Cannon.” Knuckles whispered back.

“We only have two hours left, that’s not enough time!” Tails said.

“We’ve got to go if we want to even make it up the mountain before the blizzard hits!” Winter informed.

“What if I stay here with Silver, you guys go up then teleport back here?” I suggested.

“Yeah! Good thinking.” Sonic said.

[Elsa’s view of things]

Kristoff got another sled from the castle basement. Sonic, Shadow, Tails, Rogue, Knuckles, myself and Winter climbed into the sled and we headed up the mountain. “So what were you guys doing that took you so long to find us?” Winter asked.

“Oh, nothing…hiding form a Mech and sitting doing nothing in a shed! You had any excitement?” Sonic replied.

“Hmm, well…nothing really…only us being attacked by wolves…that’s about it.” Winter said in a casual voice.

“What? No fair!” Sonic complained.

‘These guys are crazy.’ I laughed. Suddenly the wind started to pick up. “We only have on hour left.” I said to Kristoff. He nodded, and urged Sven to go faster.

