A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 6.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

“If the others aren’t higher up the mountain, they must be lower down.” Anna concluded.

“Or they could be at the village…” Sonic said.

“Either way, we can’t get to them.” Rouge put in. I sighed. Shadow looked worried. Tails was half awake and half asleep. Olaf and Sven were fast asleep. I was leaning looking outside through a tiny crack in the wooden planks forming the wall.

I groaned at the thought of two of my friends out in the middle of the worst blizzard I had ever seen, and not be able to do anything about it…so many things could be going south and something to me they were.

[Shadow’s view of things]

Tails was half awake and half asleep a few inches from me. Sonic was sitting on some hay near where Knuckles was looking through a crack, I was laying on some hay, trying not to worry about Winter or Silver. Which, by the way, was very hard. Rouge landed need to me. “Shadow, don’t worry, they’ll be fine.” She whispered. I looked at her.

“Are you trying to cheer me or yourself up?” I asked.

“Both of us…I guess.” She sighed.

I chuckled silently. “It’s working.” She smiled. Tails opened his eyes. He sat up.

“How long was I sleeping?” He asked.

“Like for five minutes.” Rouge answered. He stretched out his arms and yawned. Sonic sighed. Rouge flew over to Knuckles. Sonic plopped down next to Tails. Tails looked at Sonic, then at me…we were sitting awkward silence.

‘Why is this happening?’

[Sonic’s view of things]

We were sitting in awkward silence. Tails looked at me, then at Shadow. “So, what’s the plan?”

“Don’t have one, you?” Shadow replied, not looking at me.

“Nope.”

“All we can do is wait out the storm.” Tails sighed. I knew he was right. Shadow looked really worried.

[Silver’s view of things]

‘What’s going on? What’s taking her so long?!’ I was nearly panicking. Suddenly two red eyes appeared a feet from the entrance of the little igloo. I gasped. ‘What is that?’ Then two more eyes appeared. Both of them growled. Not an angry growled, no much worse, a hungry one. “Predator, land of ice and snow, woods… …I know what you are…you’re wolfs!” They growled. ‘I don’t think they can find a way in, please don’t find a way-’ they found the ice entrance way. ‘-In.’

They pushed up the ice and walked in. They were very skinny, you could see their bones. Their eyes were blood red, the teeth were very, very sharp and they were drooling. “Winter! Winter!” I screamed. The wolfs were stalking closer to me. “Winter, wolfs…help!” The wolfs came closer, they could tell I was injured…and that’s their favorite pray. Gulp.

