A Croos-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 4.

[Eggman’s view of things]

Since this was only the second time I was on this planet, I didn’t know any other place to put my base then on top of the North Mountain. I had deployed my latest and greatest invention, robots stronger than Mechs, but the same size, and I didn’t need to be there to control them, they acted on their own! So I could work on what was really important. I was standing watching my robot assembly building my ultimate weapon. I beamed, ‘This is going to work, and this world shall be mine!’

“Doctor the Stealth Mech has spotted them!” Orobt exclaimed.

“Hmm, so they’re here, are they?” I laughed. “Well…they will not stop me, when they find out what I’m doing, those fools will be too late!”

[Rogue’s view of things]

We had heard the lightning. “Well, now we aren’t going anywhere.” Sonic said. It hadn’t began to snow yet, just thunder and lightning. The wind thrashed the doors open violently.

“Come on you…doors-close!” Knuckles said, pushing the doors against the wind. We could hear the rushing of…something.

“Hold up, Knuxs.” I said. I poked my head out to see what it was. It was Elsa and the gang. “Guys hurry!” I called. Before coming in Shadow pushed the shield and it keep going, past the trading post and out of sight.

“What, what was that for?” Kristoff asked. Shadow, Knuckles and Sonic closed the door and put a plank of wood to keep them shut.

“So whatever was chasing us keeps chasing the empty sled instead of destroying our only shelter form this blizzard.” He answered, settling down in some hay.

“Wait, what was chasing you guys?” Sonic asked.

“We don’t know, but it was something big.” Tails answered. Soon we heard mechanical walking.

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘Great, something was chasing you-oh, even better somethin’ big!’ I laughed sarcastically, to myself. Why is something always chasing us? Then we heard a thud, everyone knew it wasn’t the thunder, we were all quiet, nobody said a word, we didn’t have to, it as an unspoken fact, it was one of Eggman’s Mechs. We could hear it thudding closer, and close until we could see it through the cracks in the wood. Nobody moved.

“Scanning, scanning…”

‘Stop scanning and move on, you over grown piece of metal!’ I screamed. Shadow started to stand.

“Targets are head up the mountain, most stop.” The Mech said and walked off. We all sat in silence, then a crash or thunder we all jumped. We all chuckled.

‘Of all the things a clash of thunder scares us!’ I laughed. Shadow sighed. The wind started to howl outside. “Looks like we’ll be here a while.” I said. They nodded.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I will admit, I was a little worried about the Mech wouldn’t falling for my trick. Everyone was quiet as the Mech scanned the area. Then he walked off. I was just about to exhale when the thunder’s boom thunder. It interrupted our silence. We all jumped. The others chuckled awkwardly, I sighed. ‘You have got to be kidding me, thunder of all things?’

“Looks like we’ll be staying here a while.” Sonic said.

‘Where could Winter and Silver be? Winter can take care of herself, no doubt about it, even in this blizzard, but Silver…if he’s not in a shelter, he’s going to freeze!’

The wind rattled the shed.

