A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 2.

[Sonic’s view of things]

I think I walked half way down the mountain. I was walking through a few trees that had grown on the side of the mountain. Then I saw puffs of smoke. ‘Heat!’ I raced. I found a cabin, it turned out to be a trading post, next to that trading post was a shed covered in snow. ‘Well, it’s better than nothing.’ There was a bed of hay and it was warm. I sat down to catch my breath. “Ok…so what am I going to do?” I was talking to myself. Something move behind the stake of hay I was laying on. I got down, I slowly crept to peek, and my heart was racing. “Rouge!” I sighed.

“Sonic! I thought you were something else.”

“Me too.” I answered. The doors opened. We both gasped and hid in the hay.

“It’s colder than I remembered.” The voice shivered.

“Knuckles?”

“Sonic?”

I popped my head out of the pile of hay. I also helped Rogue out. We brushed ourselves off. “Ok, so the three of us are here…but where are the others?” Knuckles asked.

“I scouted the upper part of this mountain, we didn’t leave anyone behind.” I informed.

“I checked out the woods a few miles downhill.” Rouge said.

“And I came for the south-which means they’re either at the village or farther down the mountain.” Knuckles concluded.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

‘Good, so we didn’t leave anyone behind.’

“So do we keep going?” Rouge asked. It was cold, if we were going to keep going, I needed to warm up. A gust of wind blew the doors open, I closed them.

“If were here, Eggman has to be here, too. And we know what he wants.” Sonic said.

“Yeah, we need to find the others and stop him-right, we don’t know what he’s planning!” I replied.

[Anna’s view of things]

We were about half way up the mountain, and we hadn’t found anyone! “They’ve got to be here, somewhere!” Kristoff called.

‘If I was lost on this freezing mountain, where would I head, other than the village-’ “The trading post!” I said.

“What?” Elsa asked.

“The trading post up this mountain, there’s a shed, they could be there!” I explained. Tails’ eyes light up, I could tell these friends didn’t like to be separated. I looked in the snow. “Footprints!”

“Knuckles.” Tails whispered. Sven started going faster.

“Kristoff, the cliff!” I reminded. Sven came to a screeching halt.

4 thoughts on “A Cross-Over like No Other-Book 3. Part 2.

Comments are closed.