A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 9.

[At G.U.N Headquarters]

“Only two hours till Angel Island falls!” An agent said with worry.

“Rouge. What’s the progress on the Master Emerald?” The Commander asked.

“We’ve located it, we are going to get it now.”

Cheers broke out in the whole room. “You only have two hours.” The Commander warned.

“We’ll be quick, don’t worry.”

“Don’t hesitate if you need back up!” He answered.

“Cause we’re all going to need to is that Master Emerald isn’t back on Angel Island soon.” An agent whispered to another agent behind the Commander’s back.

[Tails’ view of things]

Knuckles and Rogue were making a plan, and I started to understand why they always looked to Sonic, Shadow or Winter for one…they’re not very good at it. “How about I distract Eggman and you two get the Master Emerald to Angel Island.” I interrupted.

“You shouldn’t take on Eggman alone.” Rouge answered.

“No, sure he can, Tails is tougher than he looks-but if he needs back-up he’ll call, right?” Knuckles said.

“Yes, of course.” I said nodding my head. She gave us each a face.

“Fine.”

“Yes!” I whispered.

I ran into the cave. I was hiding in a crack in the roof, I was looking around. “There’s a door at the far side of the room.”

“That’s where the gems are.” Knuckles whispered through the radio.

“Ok, I’ve hooked up to his computer network, setting off alarm system…now!”

“Intruders is sector 4, intruders in sector 4, all units sector 4!” The computer said.

I didn’t see Eggman anywhere. “Coast cleared,” I informed.

“Alright, let’s get this show on the road.”

I saw Rogue and Knuckles sneak into the room with the Master Emerald inside. ‘Now to see where everyone is.’ I had hacked into Eggman’s cameras and could see everything, like the robots headed to Sector 4, Rogue and Knuckles-and Eggman headed right towards me! I crawled back into the crack.

“Blasted computer! There are no intruders in Sector 4!” Eggman yelled. He started looking around, I knew he had caught on.

“Rogue, Knuckles…Eggman’s on to us.” I whispered.

“We’re having a set back here to…” Rogue answered.

“You’re going to have to hold him back, you can do it.” Knuckles replied.

‘Alright Tails, you can do this! You can do this!’ I reassured myself. I flew down and landed feet away from him.

“Tails! Where are you friends, you could have come alone?” He asked.

“I came alone.” I answered plainly.

“Really? Well, your mistake.” He laughed. Then Orbot and Q-bot pushed in another Mech. “Behold the Hyper-Prototype 3!”

“Another? Why?” I sighed.

“Why not? You know what they say, practice makes perfect-enough talk, Tails meet your doom!”

‘I hope not…’ I flew into the air. I started dropping bombs on the glass dome of the Egg-O-Matic. I didn’t do anything, but I needed to buy Rogue and Knuckles more time.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

Getting into the room was easy, finding the Master Emerald was easy, getting the Master Emerald…not so much. We had alerted robots already station in the room, and the Master Emerald was in a laser shield with a coded lock. “Knuckles, keep those robots off my back, while I try to figure out this lock!”

So that’s what I was doing, kicking some-ok, a lot of metallic butt. “Rogue, Knuckles…Eggman’s on to us.” Tails whispered.

“You’re going to have to hold him back, you can do it.” I replied.

“We’ve got to hurry!” Rogue called.

‘Well if you think about it, you need to hurry, I’m just keeping them off ya.’ It seemed like an endless amount of robots were in this room. ‘Would you all just die?!’ I punched through what seemed like the last robot. ‘Thank you.’ But of course, I spoke to soon. ‘Oh for the-come on!! Eggman, why so many darn robots?!’ “Rouge are you almost done?” I asked.

“Almost…” she answered. Then there was a high pitched buzzing sound. The robots went haywire!

‘Great, just great, the last thing I needed, these robots to be running and attacking like they’re stupid!’ Then the craziest thing I had ever seen in my entire life happened.

2 thoughts on “A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 9.

    • Well, if you read what Knuckles told him you wouldn’t be calling him dumb, also thing about it, if he says yay the others are here, eggman’ll know they’re here for the Master Emerald! :/

      Like

Comments are closed.