A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 10. (Final).

[Rogue’s view of things]

I had opened the lock and turned off the lasers, but the very moment I did this the robots went insane! They were trigger happy, shooting at everything! “Look out!” I pushed Knuckles down, a laser missed us by a few inches. “What do you think happened?” I asked.

“I don’t know.” He replied. Then the unthinkable happened, one by one, each robot bashed itself against the cave wall making a hole. “Well, I did tell them to just die.” Knuckles mumbled to himself.

“Hey guys, need some help getting the Master Emerald back to Angel Island?” Silver smiled.

“Yes, we only have ten minutes!” I exclaimed.

“Let’s go we’re going to take the Tornado!” He said. Knuckles carried the Master Emerald and sent it on the back off the plane, right behind the passenger seat, and sat on top of it. Silver climbed into the pilot seat. I sat in the passenger seat.

“Let go!”

We took off into the sky. “Rouge have you got the Master Emerald?” The Commander asked.

“Yes, we are on our way to Angel Island now.” I answered.

“Look!” Silver gasped. The bottom tip of Angel Island was already in the water.

“Can you make this thing go faster?” Knuckles asked. Silver started picking up speed. We made it to a half-submerged, Angel Island. The water was already creeping farther then is should, up the shore.

“Knuckles, you’re going to have to jump for it!” Silver yelled. He nodded. Silver flew close to the altar and Knuckles jumped. He placed the Master Emerald on the altar, and said his chant and Angel Island began to rise.

“Yes!” Silver and I cheered giving each other high fives. Knuckles waved to us, jumping for joy.

[At G.U.N Headquarters]

“Whoa! Yes! Thank goodness! They did it!” Everyone was cheering in union. On the big screen it showed Angel Island rising back into the sky.

“Knuckles go help your friends, a troop is on their way to guard the Emerald while you’re gone.” The Commander smiled.

“Thank you sir.” He answered.

[Silver’s view of things]

‘Crises evirated!’ I sighed.

“Nice work guys! Now let’s go help the others.” Knuckles congratulated. We headed back toward the cave in the Tornado. When we got there you couldn’t tell there was a cave.

“What did you do?!” Rouge asked.

Winter and Shadow smiled. “Nothing.”

“Really?” She said.

“Well…he was kidda asking for it.”

“That doesn’t answer the question.”

“He…had the Chaos Emeralds and Crystals-”

“These two used Chaos Control at the same time, that’s what they did!” Sonic finished the sentence. Rouge, Knuckles and I looked at them with huge eyes. The two just shrugged.

“Where’s Eggman?” Knuckles asked.

“Funny you should ask that, Knuckles, I didn’t think you’d care!” Eggman chuckled.

“Thought I was down?” That hedgehog laughed.

‘Shoot, he’s going to try to kill me…because I tried to kill him…ok, maybe that’s fair.’

“We’ll take care of the hedgehog, you guys deal with Eggman!” Shadow hissed. Nobody argued with Shadow. This hedgehog’s whole body was on fire, and he was flying! He flew off, Winter and Shadow followed.

“Silver, hold the Mech still while I drop bombs on it.” Tails whispered.

“I’ll try.” I concentrated on the Mech.

“Great work!”

The other began hitting the Mech over and over. After a while the Mech broke free. It shot missiles at us, as usual. “Come on Eggman, you’ve got to get something better as any attack, this is getting boring!” Sonic complained.

[Shadow’s view of things]

“Why don’t you stop running and start fight?” I growled.

“If you insist.” He chuckled.

“Chaos Shield!” She turned to me. “For goodness sake Shadow, you’re playing into his hands!”

“What are you talking about?” I asked.

“When you’re angry you can’t think straight, he knows that and uses it to his advantage!”

“How do you know that?”

“Because, this isn’t the first time I’ve faced him, I played into his hands the first time, and now I have dark energy inside me.” She explained.

I didn’t know what to say. I’d heard of dark energy, but never believed it to be true. It was said to be very hard to control, and the person with it is fighting a constant battle. I just nodded. She sighed. “I shouldn’t have snapped at you like that.” I didn’t answer, I wasn’t very good at these types of thing, and I could tell she wasn’t either.

[Winter’s view of things]

I don’t know why I snapped at Shadow, I just did. “Let’s just get this over with.”

“You know you two have proven more challenging than I thought.” He said.

“Chaos Blast, Chaos Spear!”

“Chaos Freeze!” I exclaimed. He snickered and created a fire sword. Shadow looked at me. I made my ice sword. “Fight him from behind.” I whispered. He nodded, and teleported.

“Looks like your friend ditched you, Winter.” He laughed.

“Looks like it-it’s just you and me.” I smiled. He charged sword in front of him. The sword fight began. It was fast pace, which is my favorite pace.

“So, how’s the dark energy working for you?” He asked.

“Oh, it’s working just fine.” I answered.

“Good.”

The moment he said that I could feel the energy creeping up, I ignored it and kept fighting. Shadow appeared beside the hedgehog and tripped him. “Ops, I’m sorry.” He mocked. He looked at me, I nodded. He took off two inhibitor rings, I did the same.

“WH-What are you doing?” The hedgehog asked.

“Chaos Blast!”

“Chaos Destroy!” I exclaimed. This wasn’t a chaos attack, this was an attack powered by my dark energy, which is stronger. Shadow and I stood there, the hedgehog was nowhere to be seen.

“What was that?” He asked amazed.

“Oh, that, that was dark energy at work.” I answered. He looked at me. I shrugged. Suddenly there was an explosion, and everything went white.

[Not on Mobius]

It had been over a year since it had happened, the liveliest day of their lives. They were standing outside looking at the night sky. A flash of light filled the night sky.

“Northern Lights?” One asked.

“Guess so.” The other answered. ‘It reminds me of something else, though.’

