A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 6.

[Shadow’s view of things]

“Anything?” I asked. Hoping that he’d answer.

“Same thing as you, static.” She replied. “We’re starting back to where we left him.”

“Radio me when you find him.” I conditioned.

“Ok…we’ll find him Shadow.” She reassured.

“I hope so,” I said to myself. “Silver can get into trouble pretty quickly.”

I had ran through every part of this valley two or three times! ‘I’m going to the mountains, I’d be more helpfully over there then running around this valley for the four time.’ I started out at full speed, everything was a blur, ‘Silver, you’d better not be dead!’ At that thought, I started to run faster.

 

[Knuckles’ view of things]

I had that aching feeling that something besides the Master Emerald was missing. I had checked the whole sea side…the Master Emerald wasn’t there. “Rouge, what some help?” I asked her.

“Yeah sure, Sky Canyon is huge! No kidding!” She laughed.

“On my way, should be there is 20 minutes.” I said running off. I finally arrived at Sky Canyon.

“That was 25 minutes…” Rogue commented.

I chuckled. “Only five minutes over!”

“Ok, fine I’ll let you slide this time, but next time, big boy, you won’t be so lucky.” She warned.

“Ok, so where are we on the Master Emerald search?” I asked her.

“Still looking.”

‘Angel Island is falling, we’ve got to find the Master Emerald!’

[Sonic’s view of things]

I was zipping through the woods, I wasn’t going to give up. ‘Water is going to flood if I don’t find it, water is going to flood!’ That’s what kept me going. The ground suddenly began to shake, I looked the sun was high in the sky…it was noon! And Angel Island was half way through it descent! ‘Please find the Master Emerald! Please find the Master Emerald!’ I started running again, looking for a shiny, green, huge, emerald. Which was surprisingly hard to find!

[Silver’s view of things]

“Silver, how you holding up?” Shadow asked me through the radio. “Did you fall off yet?”

“Shadow, really?” I chuckled. “No, I’m on the ground, Winter and Tails are flying a few miles away.”

“Anything?”

“Nope…not so far, I’m still looking, though.”

“We’ve got to find that Emerald, or else.” He sounded worried.

“Yeah, well I’m not screwed…I can fly! Ha!” I declared.

“Oh, nice.” He said.

“I learn from somebody, but I won’t say who.” I said, wagging my head.

“Oh, really?” He laughed.

“Yeah…you having any luck?” I asked, I don’t know why.

“Silver, if I asked you, it must mean I haven’t had any!” He raved.

“So sorry!” I replied.

“I really think Eggman has something to do with this.” He commented. I looked around, I felt movement again. “Silver? Silver? Can you hear me? Silver, do you copy?” At that very moment fire sprang out of nowhere and I jumped out of the way. I was under attack!

“Shadow, I’m under attack, I got to go! Get help!” I screamed through the radio.

“What are you doing here?” A voice hissed.

“None of your business!”

“I just made it my business!” He hissed in replied. This time I contained his fire. “What?! How did you do that?” He shouted. I didn’t answer, I was too busy trying NOT to die.

‘Shadow use that stupid speed of yours and get help, NOW!’ I thought. This person didn’t show himself. So all I knew was I was fighting…fire.

“I underestimated you, you are stronger than I thought you’d be!”

‘Now, nobody’s EVER said THAT about me before-and I mean ever!’

“But…I have never met anyone stronger than me.” He warned.

“Are you trying to scare me?” I laughed.

“Maybe…are you scared?” He kidda sounded…like…like…like Shadow!

“Nope, not a bit, I’ve been in worse…” I shrugged. He still wasn’t showing himself… ‘At least I think it’s a he, he sure does sound like a he.’

