A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 5.

[Winter’s view of things]

“Anything?” I yelled over the noise of the wind and propeller. Tails shook his head. ‘This is hopeless!’ I groaned.

“Anything yet?” Sonic asked through the radio.

“None…Sonic, this is hopeless!” I sighed.

“Yeah…don’t tell Knuckles that, though.” He laughed.

“Good idea, any word from the others?” I asked.

“Nothing….”

“Winter, we might have a problem!” Shadow’s voice began.

‘Another? Because the Master Emerald missing is one!’ I thought.

[At G.U.N Headquarters]

“Commander!” An agent called.

“Yes, what is it?” The Commander asked, walking over.

“Angel Island is following out of the sky!” He exclaimed.

“What?!” The Commander and every other agent in the room cried.

“Agent Rogue, this is the Commander do you copy?”

“Agent Rogue, yes sir, I do copy.”

“Angel Island is falling out of the sky. Where’s the Master Emerald?”

“About that, the others and I have been looking for it for hours, now, and we haven’t found it yet.” She replied.

“We will begin to sure as well.” He informed.

 

[Rogue’s view of things]

“This is hopeless.” I said to Tails.

“I know, but we can’t give up.” He sighed. “The Master Emerald should be put an in titanium dome!” Tails declared. We chuckled.

“I hear that!” Knuckles barged into the conversation.

“You guys are busted!” Sonic sounded like a five year old.

“It was Tails!”

“Hey!”

We all started to laugh.

[Tails’ view of things]

We all started laughing. I turned to Winter, she was talking to somebody, I couldn’t really hear what she was saying over all the noise. “What’s wrong Winter?” I asked her. She didn’t answer. She was still talking. She began to talk louder like she wanted me to hear.

“What? Shadow are you sure? Ok I’ll give him a call, hold on.” She answered.

“What’s going on?” I repeated.

“Shadow was talking with Silver, and he just cut off.” She informed.

“So you’re going to try to call him and see if it was just with Shadow or something?” I asked.

“Precisely…” she smiled and troublesome smile. “Now what were you three talking about? Trade secrete!”

‘Oh, darn! She got me!’ I groaned. “How hopeless this is, and that the Master Emerald should be put under a titanium dome…but then we got caught by Knuckles and then Sonic made a joke and we all started to laugh.” She nodded. “Ya ganna call Silver now?”

“Silver, Silver?” She talked through the radio. Static. We looked at each other.

“Let go check on him!” We both said, with worry.

One thought on “A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 5.

Comments are closed.