A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 3.

[Winter’s view of things]

I felt somebody else’s presence in that room, but I ignored it, Sonic and Shadow checked the room and there was nothing there, no Master Emerald and nobody beside us, and Eggman. “Winter, Tails and Silver could fly in the Tornado and get a bird’s eye view.” Shadow suggested.

“Fine, but I’ll do the driving…” I said looking at Tails.

“The Tornado is a two seater,” Silver began. Sonic gave him that smile. “What, what, are you crazy?! No, no I won’t do it, that’s your thing not mine!”

“Come on Silver, it’s not that bad.” Sonic said. He gave him a face.

“What are you afraid of?! You can fly!” Shadow reminded.

He sighed. “Fine, fine, fine!”

“Good let’s get going.” Tails said flying off. Silver and I followed.

“Don’t worry Silver, I’m a much better pilot then Tails.” I whispered.

“Hey! I heard that!” Tails called. Silver gave me that, ‘you’re busted,’ face. We reached the big oak the Tornado was parked under. I jumped into the pilot seat, Tails jumped into the passenger seat, and Silver sat on the wing holding on to the body of the plane.

“Ready?” I asked. They nodded. We took to the sky.

“Are you guys in the skies yet?” Sonic asked through the radio.

“Yes.”

“Watch your turns…” he reminded.

“Ha-ha, very funny Sonic!” Silver answered.

“I’m just saying,” he replied.

“Ok…anything coming up on the radar, Tails?” I asked, keeping the plane going in a straight line.

“No energy waves big enough to be the Master Emerald’s.” He answered. Silver was looking down, we were flying over a clear valley. “See anything?” Tails yelled. The propeller and wind rushing by us was loud so we had to yell. Silver shook his head.

“Just Shadow running by.”

“Tails pull up the location of the others.”

“Why?” He asked me.

“It doesn’t make sense for us to be looking in the same places they are.” I replied. He pulled them up on his handheld device.

“Shadow’s in this valley, Rogue is at Sky Canyon, Sonic’s in the woods and Knuckles at the shore.” He informed.

“That leaves the mountains to us.” Silver said. “We’re going to have to turn…”

‘Ok, it can’t be that hard…poor you, Silver.’

[Tails’ view of things]

I think Winter and I had the same thought at the same time, ‘Poor you Silver…’

“Hang on!” Winter called. She turned the controls slowly, the Tornado turned. The plane wobbled a little but Winter regained control.

“Yes!” We all cheered.

“Guys we’re going to look in the mountains.” I told the others through the radio.

“Be careful…” Rogue said.

“We always are…kidda…” I answered. Soon the mountains appeared below us. “I’m picking up some energy waves, it could be from the Master Emerald!” Winter slowed the plane down and flew low.

“Silver jump down and look around, Tails and I will stay nearby on the Tornado.” Winter commanded. Silver jumped down. He waved as we went high into the sky.

“It could be there or a little father this way!” I said pointing to the left. She nodded, turning the plane.

[Silver’s view of things]

I jumped off the plane and started looking around. I was careful where I stepped. After some time I decided to fly instead. ‘The Master Emerald should be around here Tails says…I don’t see anything!!’ I yelled. ‘Why did I have to be left here?! Well at least was G.U.N’s plan this time.’ I felt movement, I looked around, nothing. ‘Ok…nothing to worry about….’ Again. I looked around…nothing. ‘This is weird.’ I kept looking for any signs of the Master Emerald, all I got were signs that I was being followed.

[Rogue’s view of things]

Sky Canyon is called Sky Canyon because it’s so big it seems endless, just like the sky…which wasn’t too good in this particular situation. “The Master Emerald could be anywhere! If it’s even here!” I had my radar with me, but it wasn’t really helping. I kept looking. ‘Without the Master Emerald we’re all going to be in big trouble.’

