A Grand Adventure-Book 2. Part 2.

[Shadow’s view of things]

“Shadow, do you copy? This is Sonic.” Sonic’s voice asked through my radio.

“Yes Sonic, I copy…what’s wrong now?” I responded.

“The Master Emerald was stolen while Knuckles was helping us fight Eggman.” He informed.

‘Ug…why?’ “I get Rouge and meet you at Sky Canon, ok?”

“Sounds good!”

“Rogue do you copy, it’s Shadow, the Master Emerald has been stolen where are you?”

“This is Rouge, I’m at Sky Canon investigating Eggman hideout, where do we meet?”

“Sky Canon, Sonic and the other are already on their way.” I answered. ‘How is she always in the right place at the right time?! Whatever, got to get moving, if I don’t what Sonic to ask what took me so long?’ I ran off. I groaned as I saw Sonic’s figure tapping his foot impatiently.

“What took ya so long, Shadow?” Sonic mocked.

“You had a head start…now can we cut to the chase?” I asked, annoyed.

“I vote Eggman stole it.” Tails commented.

“Why?” Winter asked. “You have no evidence of anything!”

“Elementary my dear Winter…it’s always Eggman! You’ll learn that over time, don’t worry.” Sonic answered.

‘No way! Sonic actually made a good joke!’

She gave us a face…“Ok, is you say so…”

“Now if I was a lunatic Doctor where would I hide?”

“We have located Eggman base.” An Agent declared through my radio. “Its due east from your current location.”

“On our way…” I replied.

“Well that was easy…” Rogue commented. We headed east.

[Sonic’s view of things]

Eggman’s base wasn’t really hidden but it wasn’t really out in the open. The base was pretty big, it had spotlights and lasers. “It looks like Eggman worked so hard on this…sad we’re going to have to destroy it.” Silver mocked. Knuckles was a little edgy like he always was when the Master Emerald was stolen. We decided to do it the old fashion way and just bust in reacting with the gut feeling, no plan, nothing. Knuckles punched through the door, there was Doctor Eggman working on his mother computer.

“What’s all that-ah, Sonic!” Doctor Eggman exclaimed.

“Where’s the Master Emerald, Eggman?” Knuckles asked raising his fists.

“Master Emerald? I don’t have it, honest…why does everyone look to me when they lose something?”

“Maybe it’s because you love to cause trouble…” Silver suggested.

Shadow and I searched the room, nothing. “The Emerald’s not here, Knuckles.” I whispered. He let go of Eggman.

“Told you!” He said, dusting off his clothing. We ran off. “What about the damage you did to my base?!”

“Collateral damage.” I called. ‘Well if he doesn’t have it he’s gotten better at hiding things.’

[Eggman’s view of things]

“They’re gone?” A voice asked me.

“Yes, they’re gone…” I smirked.

“Good…I see she was with them, you know what we need.” He whispered. I began to laugh. ‘This plan is fool proof! Sonic, you won’t stop me this time-I know I say this every time, but this time it’s true!’

