A Grand Adventure-Book 2.

[Somewhere on the planet Mobius]

It was a warm summer’s day. They were chillin’ under an oak tree, there was a nice breeze. Sonic had fallen asleep. Tails was fixing his plane, Silver was helping…and Winter was sitting on a thick lefty branch. She was lost in thought.

She pulled up her boots then jumped down. “So what are we doing here?” She asked Silver and Tails.

“We’re trying to get the Tornado to be able to turn faster.” Tails answered looking up from his work.

“Hmm…well if you make the wings thinner they would be more air resistant which will allow the plane to turn faster.” She replied.

“But then we’re going to have to make the propeller turn faster.” Silver commented.

“So, all we have to do is build a stronger engine…” they gave her a look… “Or you could use one of the Crystals to power it.”

“Winter are you sure?” Tails asked.

“Sure, you’ll be guarding it, plus, who’s gonna look in a biplanes engine for a gem of ultimate power?” Winter laughed, handing Tails the Crystal. It took them a few hours to make all the upgrades.

“What are you guys up too?” Sonic yawned.

“We upgraded the Tornado, now we can turn faster!” Tails informed. “We’re going to take it for a test flight.”

“Then I guess it’s a good thing I’m up.”

“Why?”

“Because, something always goes wrong.”

“Oh come on Sonic! It’ll be fine!” Winter reassured.

Tails jumped into the Tornado and took off. “How’s it handling?” Winter asked through her radio.

“Good…ready to try the turn.” He answered.

“Silver are you in position?” Winter inquired.

“Yes, ready to save Tails and the plane if something goes wrong.”

“Ok, it’s a go Tails.” He turned the controls the plane zoomed right and began to swirled, Tails had lost control!

“Silver, Silver! Tails’ has lost control!” Sonic warned.

“On it!” He telekinetically caught the plane and landed it.

“Tails, are you alright?!” Sonic asked with worry.

“Fine, just a little dizzy…” he answered.

“Hmm, looks like you need to get used to the new controls…” Winter concluded.

“Yeah…think so.” They all laughed.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

Angel Island was slowly beginning to fall! ‘Shoot! I’ve got to find the Master Emerald-no, I hate to even think this…but…I’m going to need the others help…’ I sighed. After we got the Emeralds and Crystals back from Eggman and Lyric I returned to Angel Island, and the Master Emerald was gone! I had seen the Tornado almost crash…again. I started to run.

Finally I could see the Tornado parked under a huge oak. “Hey Knuckles, got news?” I looked up Winter waved from a branch on the tree, she jumped down.

“Where Sonic and the others?” I asked. “I don’t know…give me a sec and I’ll radio them.” Soon Sonic, Tails and Silver arrived.

“What’s the matter?” Sonic asked.

I hesitated. “Um…the Master Emerald was stolen sometime when we were getting the Emeralds and Crystals…”

“What?!” They exclaimed.

“Don’t worry Knux, we’ll help you look for it.” Silver finally declared. I sighed.

“Hey, Rouge and Shadow could help too.” Tails said.

“Yeah we’re going to need all the help we’re going to need all the help we can get.” Sonic said.

