A Grand Adventure. Part 5.

[Sonic’s view of things]

Tails and I were looking down Sky Canyon, waiting for Knuckles and Rogue. “How much longer?” I asked them through the radio.

“About the same since the last time you asked, Sonic, which was ONE MINUTE ago!” Knuckles answered, annoyed.

“Yeah, sorry…just hurry up…” I apologized.

“Sonic, calm down, we’ll find them.” Tails said.

“Not if Eggman has them.” I mumbled.

“Ok, we should be there in three…two…one-hey guys.” Rouge called.

“Ok, know that we’re all here…what’s the plan?” Knuckles asked.

‘Plan…right a plan…um…shoot, I didn’t think of that part!’

“Sonic…you do have a plan, right?” Rouge asked. They all looked at me.

“Sonic?!”

“At this point the plan is don’t die.” I responded, jumping down.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I had the Chaos Crystal behind my back. Lyric had tried to reason me into giving it to him…didn’t work. So he started taking more drastic measures. “Chaos Spear!”

“Hmm. Stronger then you look, usage of Chaos Energy, I see.” He hissed.

I chuckled. ‘Ha! This is way too easy.’ “Whoa.” I jumped out of the way of a projectile that was fired at me.

“Grr, hold still!” Eggman raved.

‘Yeah, sure I’m just going to stand here and let to kill me…stupid.’ I thought. I noticed he had worked on his aim, and was firing faster. ‘Must be the Crystal powering it.’ I concluded.

[Winter’s view of things]

I stopped, Silver looked at me. “What?” He asked.

“I can feel the Crystals being used…” I answered.

“Where?”

I started to run. Silver was flying behind me. I stopped at the top of a canyon. “Where are we?” I asked Silver.

“This is Sky Canyon…and those are my friends down there!” He answered, with glee. “Come on!” He jumped down, I followed him.

“Silver, where have you been?” The asked him, they seemed relieved.

“Donno…oh, this is Winter.” He introduced me to his friends.

“Nice to meet you.” I waved. I wasn’t use to meeting new people…you can even say I was scared to meet new people.

“Ok, let me see if I got this right, you’re the guardian of these Chaos Crystals, and this 1,000 year old snake named, Lyric is collecting them to…”

“To use to destroy all organic life on this planet…or was…now he knows about your Chaos Emeralds and is going to collect those as well…if he gets all seven of both…he’ll have enough power to do whatever he wants.” I explained. They all looked at me with wide eyes.

“Ok, we need a plan.” Silver said.

“What can you do Winter? What’s you specialty?” Sonic asked me.

“I can control ice, snow and water.” I answered plainly. They all gave me this look. “What?”

“Nothing.” They replied.

“Ok…what’s. The. PLAN?!” Knuckles asked looking right at Sonic.

‘Ok, this is hopeless.’ I thought, shaking my head.

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘You try making a plan under pressure, Knuckles!’ I thought.

“Great, you still don’t have on.” He murmured.

“We don’t need on, really…because we have no idea where Lyric is!” Rouge stated.

“He’s around here, I can feel the Crystals.” Winter whispered. We all started to look around…nothing.

“There’s nothing here.” Tails called.

“Agent Rogue, come in.”

“Agent Rouge here.”

“We have triangulated Shadow’s position, he’s somewhere in Sky Canyon.” The commander informed.

“What? We’re at Sky Canyon right now, and we don’t see him anywhere. We’ll keep looking.” She answered. Silver stopped and a weird looking part of the canyon wall. He looked at us.

2 thoughts on “A Grand Adventure. Part 5.

  1. “Ok…what’s. The. PLAN?!” Knuckles asked looking right at Sonic.

    ‘Ok, this is hopeless.’ I thought, shaking my head.

    Well said, Winter

    ‘You try making a plan under pressure, Knuckles!’ I thought.

    “Great, you still don’t have on.” He murmured.

    I bet you wouldn’t have a plan, Knuckles

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.