A Grand Adventure. Part 10.

[Eggman’s view of things]

The robots were keeping them busy. “Ready Eggman?” Lyric hissed. I nodded. I pushed a button. The whole base was put on lock down, only for one hole in the roof for Lyric and I to leave.

“What happened?” Silver asked.

“The whole base is put on lock down and is going to blow in 10 minutes! Haha!” I decleared.

“What?!” The all said, shocked. It felt good to see their shocked faces.

‘Victory, finally! I Doctor Eggman, have won!!’ I was filled with joy I won, I really won!

[Knuckles’ view of things]

The whole base was placed on lock down…with Sonic, Shadow, Silver, Tails, and Winter still inside!! “Where are they?!” Rogue asked.

“I don’t…think-I think they’re still in there!” I answered.

“Eggman!”

“Ah, Rogue, Knuckles…I think you should know your friends are history…the base is going to self-destruct with you friends inside! Haha!”

“What?!” We all exclaimed. ‘No, they’ll make it out…they have too!’

[Winter’s view of things]

“There’s no why out!” Silver called.

“This is the same metal the door was made of.” Tails informed. “Maybe you and Sonic can blast through it, you are suppered.” The made a dent but couldn’t break through.

“How much longer?” I asked, awkwardly.

“I’d say about five minutes,” Tails answered.

“We should use Chaos Control to get out of here.” Silver said.

“No…we can’t…” they all looked at me. “The Crystals and Emeralds cannot be used together or near each other…”

“Why not?” Sonic asked.

“Does it matter?!” Shadow asked, annoyed.

“Shadow!” Tails began.

“What?! What now?!”

“If you take off your inhibitor ring you could just have enough power to blast through!” He finished. He nodded, as he began to remove his four rings.

“How much longer do we have?” He asked.

“Three minutes!”

“I’m not going to make it.” He said, struggling.

‘I have to…if I don’t we’re all going to die.’

“What are you doing?” Silver whispered.

“I’m going to help Shadow.” I answered, as I took off my fourth, and last inhibitor ring.

“What the-”

“No time to explain, Shadow, use Chaos Spear!” I interrupted.

“Chaos Spear!”

“Chaos Freeze!” I yelled. We blasted through. “Go, go, go!” I called. We ran. Shadow and I were able to blast through the last door with ease. I could feel the heat from the blast, I feel on my back, as did the others.

“Guys! You made it out!” Knuckles and Rouge said with joy.

“Did you think otherwise?!” Sonic scolded. I could feel it creeping up my spine, I was starting to have a problem controlling it…I rushed on my inhibitor rings. Nobody noticed. ‘To close…why to close…’

Shadow walked over to me. “Now you have time to explain…” he said.

“What is there to explain? I have Chaos Energy inside me like you, I contain it with my inhibitor rings, like you…” I said, tensely. He sighed, like he understood…or something….

“Hey, Winter how would you like to stay with us?” Sonic asked my in privet.

“…Hmm…let’s see…” Sonic made a face. “Yes, I think I would…” I smiled. He put his hand on my shoulder and walked off. ‘Hmm…this could be good…as long as I can keep it under control…yeah, this could be good.’

[One Day Later, On Angel Island]

The wind was blowing, as I ran back to my island…when I got to the Mater Emerald Shrine… “The Mater Emerald is gone!! Angel Island is going to fall!” I exclaimed. ‘I’ve got to get help!’

A Grand Adventure. Part 9.

[Silver’s view of things]

“That’s right, don’t move!” Eggman reminded.

‘Really, Sonic again?’ I sighed.

“Now, we can talk.”

‘Yeah sure, Eggman, talk? Haha! Give me a break!’ Sonic was trying to get free, I don’t see why, it doesn’t take a genius to figure out he can’t. Shadow was looking around, the robots were getting closer. I got in front of Tails. Winter had he icicle-thing in her hand. It kidda reminded me or Amy’s hammer, but she used it like a sword. We didn’t move. Eggman had a smile on his face. Tails tapped me on the back.

“What?” I whispered.

“Is it just me or is that thing aiming at us?” He whispered back. I followed his gaze and saw a canon of some sort aimed at us.

“Oh crud…” I whispered.

[Sonic’s view of things]

I could see the canon getting ready to fire at them, but I couldn’t really tell them, it was hard enough to breathe, let alone talk, also I couldn’t really move. ‘One of you notice…and do something!’ I thought. I think Silver and Tails notice, but I couldn’t tell…because they didn’t do anything!

‘Got…to…break…free…’ I struggled. No good, ‘If only we had a Chaos Emerald, or something!!’ Silver whispered something to Shadow and he turned and saw the canon. ‘Finally…it’s about time…now, DO SOMETHING!’

[Rouge’s view of things]

‘Ok they are taking longer than usual.’

“How long should they have been gone?” Agent Andrews asked.

“We don’t use time frames…but they should have been out by now….” Knuckles answered. I was deep in thought.

“Andrew!”

“What?”

“I’m picking up a mechanism…preparing to fire.” An Agent from his squad informed.

“Where?!” The three of us asked.

She hesitated. “…The main room…”

“What type of mechanism?” Knuckles asked.

“A gun of some sort.” She answered. Knuckles looked at me.

“Do we go in after them?” Andrew asked.

“No, they can handle themselves, we need to keep the robots from getting to the main room.” I answered.

‘You guys better have come out ok, or else!’

[Shadow’s view of things]

“Shadow…we’re in trouble…” Sliver whispered pointing, I followed his finger.

“Blast it!” I whispered angrily.

“Don’t say that!” He whimpered. Winter most have spotted it because she had a worried look. Eggman and Lyric seemed pleased.

“Any last words?” The laughed.

“Yeah…Chaos Shield!” Winter answered. The weapon fired.

“What the-no!” Eggman cried. Sonic used this opportunity to free himself.

“What?! You have Chaos Powers?!” He panted. Winter shrugged.

“I used it didn’t I? So I’ve got to have them. Now let’s get the Emeralds and Crystals and scat!”

“The Crystals are inside the Mech!” Tails reminded.

“Right…”

“Well…before we do anything…let’s get rid of that canon…Chaos Spear!” I suggested…and didn’t wait for an answer. “Now we can play with it.”

Silver and Sonic went for the Emeralds. Winter, Tails and I took care of the Mech. Out of nowhere hundreds and hundreds of robots came. “Where did they come from?!” Tails asked.

“Who cares, we all know where they’re going!” Winter answered.

I wasn’t so sure…there where a lot of robots…“Chaos Blast!” There we just too many. Suddenly a few hundred robots exploded. “You sure took your time!” I said, gasping for breath. Silver and Sonic had turned super.

A Grand Adventure. Part 8.

[Tails’ view of things]

Shadow, Sonic, Silver, myself and Winter were all headed to the same room, any robots that got in our way, soon regretted it. We stopped at the doors of the main room. “Locked.” I informed.

“Chaos Blast!”

It didn’t even make as much as a dent! “Silver, try to unlock the lock.” Sonic said.

“I’ll try…” He answered. Winter was looking at the lock and the door.

“Any ideas?” I asked. She shrugged.

“If the Crystals and Emeralds are in the room…can’t we use Chaos Control?” Sonic asked.

“The Emeralds aren’t that strong.” I answered.

“The Crystals are, I could use Chaos Control and then let you guys in from the inside.” Winter suggested.

“It’s risky…” Shadow commented.

“What’s life without the danger?” She replied.

“Ok, do it.”

[Winter’s view of things]

“Chaos Control!” I appeared in the room behind the doors. Robots from all direction started to fire. I put up ice walls to protect myself. “Ha!” I laughed as I pushed the walls out. The robot’s ammo was the type that exploded on impact, so when they hit my walls, which were close to the robots, they were in the range of the explosion.

“No! There’re more where that came from!” Eggman raved.

‘Then I’m going to need backup.’ I shot an icicle at the button that opened the door. The others ran in.

“Took you so long?” Sonic asked. More robots rushed in.

“Them.” I answered casually.

“You go for the emeralds, Winter and I’ll take care of the robots.” Shadow said to Sonic.

“You’re not getting anything!” Eggman laughed. His new Mech powered by six of the seven Chaos Crystals grabbed Sonic, again. “Nobody move, or else!” Eggman threatened.

“Oh come on!” Silver sighed.

‘You’ve got to be kidding me!’

[Knuckles’ view of things]

“Look out!” Rogue pushed me down, a robot missed use by inches. I blinked, she sighed. She gave me a hand getting up. “That was close.” She laughed.

“Yeah.” I answered punching the head off a robot. “What do you think is taking them so long?”

“It’s only been 30 minutes, you sound like Sonic, Knuckles.” She answered. I couldn’t believe it, I did! More robots came swarming out. “You’d think they’d go to defend Eggman.”

There were kidda…a lot, of robots now…too many. “Fire!”

“What?!” Rogue and I turned to see a group of G.U.N Agents.

“Perfect time, guys!” Rogue waved.

“Where are the others?” Agent Andrews asked.

“They’re inside the base already.” I answered. ‘And sure are taking their time!’

A Grand Adventure. Part 7.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I was surprised this hedgehog had such power, I mean seriously, a snow tornado?! “Lyric most likely has another place…somewhere.” Winter called.

“Agent Shadow…come in, we’ve located Eggman’s base, sending location.” The G.U.N Commander said through my communicator.

“Or Eggman has another place.” Sonic smiled.

“Right, on our way.” I replied. We all started to pick up speed.

“Where are we headed?” Tails asked.

“The valley before the woods.” I answered. We begin to run faster.

“At this speed we should reach the base in two minutes, we need a plan!” Rogue reminded. We stopped. We all turned to Sonic.

“Why me?” He asked.

“We are picking up huge energy masses, he has Chaos Emeralds…and something else, much more powerful.” A G.U.N Agent warned. “Be careful.”

“Understood, making a plan now.” I replied. I turned off the communicator. “Anyone? Plan? Now!” They all gave me a blank faces. I put my hand to my face and groaned. ‘You have got to be kidding, no plan?!’

[Knuckles’ view of things]

‘What’s he mad at me about? I never make the plans…in fact he or Sonic do.’ I thought. ‘Why don’t you ask your boss, Shadow that is his job…to boss you around?’

“Ok, Knuckles and Rogue take care of bots, Winter you take care of Lyric and the Chaos Crystals…Shadow, the Emeralds…Silver, you Tails and I take care of Eggman.” Sonic planned. We all looked at him. “What you asked for a plan I gave you one, now you’re going to be picky?!”

“No, there’s not time! Let’s move.” Winter answered.

‘What is it with Sonic putting me with Rogue?! Oh whatever.’ “Let’s get going, Rogue.” I said, running off. We all took care of the robots outside but then we split up. The robots were fairly easy to kill, but they came in bigger groups…not so easy.

“Is it just me or has Eggman’s robots gotten smarter?” Rouge panted.

“Yeah…I think they have.” I said catching my breath. ‘By a long shot.’

A Grand Adventure. Part 6.

[Dr. Eggman’s view of things]

Shadow just wouldn’t give up! He was jumping from wall to wall like a ping-pong ball! Arg!! “Hold still!” I yelled in aggravation.

“Come on Doctor, you can do better than that!” He laughed. Suddenly the Crystals began to glow. Lyric didn’t look pleased. My Mech had a mind of its own! I had to eject, Shadow had dropped the crystal and taken a step back. Suddenly the barrier that hid our hideout…failed.

“Lyric!” A female hedgehog I had never seen declared.

“Eggman!” Sonic and the other said.

“We’ll be taking these.” She said, grabbing the two Chaos Crystals. Shadow ran over to his friends.

‘We’re trapped! What now, my Mech has no power…we are so dead!’ I panicked.

“Plan on taking over the world? Again, Eggman? You fail every time, why don’t you just give up?!” Sonic asked.

[Lyric’s view of things]

I knew the heroes of this world would have to be…something, to stop this man and his advanced technology…and oh, they were. That something was…weird! ‘Stupid, you have Metal Sonic! Come on-never mind I’ll do it myself!” I pushed the button on my chest and called Metal Sonic.

“Oh look, it’s Metal Sonic, haven’t seen him in a while.” Rouge pointed out.

“Metal Sonic, attack!” Eggman ordered. When they scattered to avoid Metal Sonic’s attacks we flew out of the cavern.

‘Too close.’

[Silver’s view of things]

‘Metal Sonic…sure why not?’ I shrugged. I must admit this was the best Metal Sonic yet! It was fast, it was strong, and he could pack a punch…yeah…moving on.

While we were fighting Metal Sonic, though, Eggman and Lyric ran off with the Cyrstals. “Look out!” Winter froze a projectile that would have hit me otherwise.

“Thanks.”

“Hey, what do you say we finish this guy off?” Knuckles called. Winter started running in a circle around Metal a snow tornado began to form.

“What in the world?” Shadow whispered, bewildered. I shrugged. She stopped running and we could see Ice Cube Metal Sonic.

“How’s that for finishing off?” She asked.

“Cool.” Sonic joked. We all gave him that face, the one when he makes a horrible joke. “Fine.” He sighed.

‘Oh thank goodness, another one and I would have puked!’ I sighed.

“They’ve got the Crystals!” Tails exclaimed.

“Not for long, let’s go!” Shadow called running off.

A Grand Adventure. Part 5.

[Sonic’s view of things]

Tails and I were looking down Sky Canyon, waiting for Knuckles and Rogue. “How much longer?” I asked them through the radio.

“About the same since the last time you asked, Sonic, which was ONE MINUTE ago!” Knuckles answered, annoyed.

“Yeah, sorry…just hurry up…” I apologized.

“Sonic, calm down, we’ll find them.” Tails said.

“Not if Eggman has them.” I mumbled.

“Ok, we should be there in three…two…one-hey guys.” Rouge called.

“Ok, know that we’re all here…what’s the plan?” Knuckles asked.

‘Plan…right a plan…um…shoot, I didn’t think of that part!’

“Sonic…you do have a plan, right?” Rouge asked. They all looked at me.

“Sonic?!”

“At this point the plan is don’t die.” I responded, jumping down.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I had the Chaos Crystal behind my back. Lyric had tried to reason me into giving it to him…didn’t work. So he started taking more drastic measures. “Chaos Spear!”

“Hmm. Stronger then you look, usage of Chaos Energy, I see.” He hissed.

I chuckled. ‘Ha! This is way too easy.’ “Whoa.” I jumped out of the way of a projectile that was fired at me.

“Grr, hold still!” Eggman raved.

‘Yeah, sure I’m just going to stand here and let to kill me…stupid.’ I thought. I noticed he had worked on his aim, and was firing faster. ‘Must be the Crystal powering it.’ I concluded.

[Winter’s view of things]

I stopped, Silver looked at me. “What?” He asked.

“I can feel the Crystals being used…” I answered.

“Where?”

I started to run. Silver was flying behind me. I stopped at the top of a canyon. “Where are we?” I asked Silver.

“This is Sky Canyon…and those are my friends down there!” He answered, with glee. “Come on!” He jumped down, I followed him.

“Silver, where have you been?” The asked him, they seemed relieved.

“Donno…oh, this is Winter.” He introduced me to his friends.

“Nice to meet you.” I waved. I wasn’t use to meeting new people…you can even say I was scared to meet new people.

“Ok, let me see if I got this right, you’re the guardian of these Chaos Crystals, and this 1,000 year old snake named, Lyric is collecting them to…”

“To use to destroy all organic life on this planet…or was…now he knows about your Chaos Emeralds and is going to collect those as well…if he gets all seven of both…he’ll have enough power to do whatever he wants.” I explained. They all looked at me with wide eyes.

“Ok, we need a plan.” Silver said.

“What can you do Winter? What’s you specialty?” Sonic asked me.

“I can control ice, snow and water.” I answered plainly. They all gave me this look. “What?”

“Nothing.” They replied.

“Ok…what’s. The. PLAN?!” Knuckles asked looking right at Sonic.

‘Ok, this is hopeless.’ I thought, shaking my head.

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘You try making a plan under pressure, Knuckles!’ I thought.

“Great, you still don’t have on.” He murmured.

“We don’t need on, really…because we have no idea where Lyric is!” Rouge stated.

“He’s around here, I can feel the Crystals.” Winter whispered. We all started to look around…nothing.

“There’s nothing here.” Tails called.

“Agent Rogue, come in.”

“Agent Rouge here.”

“We have triangulated Shadow’s position, he’s somewhere in Sky Canyon.” The commander informed.

“What? We’re at Sky Canyon right now, and we don’t see him anywhere. We’ll keep looking.” She answered. Silver stopped and a weird looking part of the canyon wall. He looked at us.

A Grand Adventure. Part 4.

[Silver’s view of things]

“My head…” I jumped up. “Shadow? Eggman.” I looked around, I saw neither. I was in a clearing, a cliff behind me and the woods in front. I wondered how Eggman could have used Chaos Control…or at least I think it was Chaos Control. I was uneasy…or insecure, as my friends called it. I was alone, and somewhat lost.

I took a look around, and that’s when I noticed a female hedgehog I had never seen before, standing at the top of the cliff. My heart skipped a beat. I ducked down in the tall grass. ‘Please don’t see me, please, please, please, don’t see me!’

She was talking to herself. “Three of the seven Chaos Crystals are in the hands of the enemy, the other four are still to be found. I don’t know how many Chaos Emeralds they have…the Crystals are my problem, not the Emeralds.”

‘Chaos Crystals? What in the world are those?’

The hedgehog turned. I held my breath. She was looking right at me! Half of me wanted to run, but the other half didn’t want to move. She got up, she was headed my way. “I see you there, who are you?”

I didn’t answer. ‘I’m dead, oh I’m so dead.’ She made an icicle so big and thick it looked like a sword! I knew I couldn’t outrun her. She was now right in front of me, I got up. “I won’t ask you again, who are you?” She repeated. That pointy part was at my chest.

I took a deep breath. “S-Silver.” I stammered.

“Did Lyric send you?”

“Who?” I really hadn’t the slightest clue who he was.

“Good…so who do you work for?”

“N-Nobody.” I answered. She gave me a face of disbelief. “I help G.U.N out sometimes, because two of my friends are agents.” She lowered her sword-like…thing. ‘Oh thank goodness.’ I sighed to myself.

“Sorry about that.”

“Yeah, don’t sweat it. By the way, who are you?” I answered.

“… … …” She didn’t answer right away. “Winter the Hedgehog.”

[Sonic’s view of things]

“Nothing.” Knuckles answered through the radio.

“Have you tried radioing them?” Rogue asked.

“Yes, twice! I think Shadow’s radio is broken, and Silver just won’t answer.” I informed.

“Sonic, G.U.N will help.” Rogue repeated. I looked at Tails he shrugged.

“What do you think, Knuckles?” I asked.

“What better chose do we have, we’ve been searching for hours?” He sighed.

“Alright Rouge, make the call.” I permitted. I sit on a rock. Tails just flew in place. It took a few minutes.

“Ok, so G.U.N it working on triangulating their positions, but it’s going to take some time, so we should keep looking, he also said he’s going to organize a search party. Told you they would help.” Rouge said in an ‘I told you so,’ tone. I laughed.

“Ok, meet us at Sky Canyon, then we can look together.” Tails said. We raced to Sky Canyon.

[Shadow’s view of things]

“I couldn’t have do it without Lyric…and this.” He held out a crystal. I gave a blank face.

“This is a Chaos Crystal…much like your Chaos Emeralds, only much more powerful.” Lyric explained.

“What’s that got to do with my question?” I asked.

“Unlike the Emeralds, the Crystals can be used to activate Chaos Control by machines as well as living things-thing, anyway.” Lyric finished.

“Really?” I smirked. I took the Crystal from Eggman’s hand. “Then I guess I can use it to get out of here, can’t I?”

Lyric grinned. “Be my guest, it’s not like I’m the one who’s going to get hurt.”

Dr. Eggman laughed. ‘What does he mean…get hurt? I’m not going to find out, this is the one time I didn’t get hurt I’m keeping it that way!’

“So, Shadow do you mind giving the Crystal to somebody who knows how to use it.” Eggman said, greedily.

“And who would that be?” I asked, mockingly.

“Us.” Lyric answered.

“Yeah-no, sorry.” I said, putting it behind my back.

“We have a Mech, and lots of robots!”

“Nothing new.” I shrugged.

[Silver’s view of things]

“So you’re the guardian of these Crystals?” I asked. She nodded. “Kidda like the guardian of the Master Emerald, right?”

“Kidda, I don’t have a floating island, and I don’t know where the Crystals are, actually…” she said awkwardly.

“What?! How can you guard them…if…you don’t know where they are?!” I asked, shocked. She shrugged.

“When I became guardian there was no danger…so they were scattered, now Lyric’s back…and…”

“I’ll help you Winter.” I said.

“What?”

“I’ll help you find the Chaos Crystals.” I repeated.

“But aren’t you lost, what about your friends.” She asked me.

“Trust me we’ll bump into each other.” I laughed.

“Ok, Silver.”