A Grand Adventure. Part 3.

[Tails’ view of things]

“What?” The Mech just disappeared!

“It’s like it used Chaos Control!” I exclaimed.

“With Shadow and Silver!” Sonic shouted. I didn’t know what to do…or what just happened. Silver and Shadow could be anywhere.

“What do we do?” Knuckles asked.

“We could ask G.U.N for help.” Rogue said.

“No, this is something we should do on our own…this is our problem.” Sonic answered.

“So what do we do?”

“We spilt up, Tails and I look for Silver, and you two look for Shadow.” He answered, not in his normal voice.

“We’ll find ‘em.” Rogue whispered to him as she flew off. Sonic was running really, really, really fast.

[Sonic’s view of things]

I was running near my full speed. I didn’t know why but I was mad with myself. I knew I couldn’t possibly know what was going to happen, but I felt responsible. ‘What if they’re hurt? Shadow can take care of himself, but…Silver’s insecure when he’s by himself…AHHH! I speed up.

“Sonic! Wait up!” Tails yelled. I came to a screeching halt. “Sonic…slow…down…how are we supposed to find them if you’re running so fast?”

“Yeah, sorry about that Tails.” I answered, not looking at him. He sighed. “Let’s keep going.” We started off.

[Knuckles’ view of things]

“Was it just me or was Sonic mad?” Rogue asked.

“Oh, good so it wasn’t just me.” I answered. “Any signs of Shadow?”

“None.”

‘How are we supposed to find him, he could be anywhere!’ I thought this was hopeless. I wasn’t too worried about Shadow, but I was a little more concerned for Silver, we all know how he is, this is way out of his comfort zone, I can tell you that much.

“Knuckles, look!” Rogue called.

“Mech tracks!” Huge foot prints were left in the dirt, they lead right to Sky Canyon. “Can you take a look?”

Rogue flew down a hovered around looking for any signs of Eggman, or Shadow. “Nothing.” She said when she came back. I looked down into the canyon one last time. There was nothing out of the ordinary.

“Let’s keep going…” I ordered.

[Shadow’s view of things]

I opened my eyes. “Silver…” I sat up, and looked around, Silver wasn’t there, neither was Eggman. I stood up slowly. “What happened? How could Eggman have activated Chaos Control…with a machine?” I was talking to myself. I felt fine, for once. All I saw were trees, trees, trees and more trees! Arg!

‘I’ve got to find Silver.’ I thought to myself. I heard something in the bushes. I looked, all I saw was the flash of a tail. “Hey!” I started after it. It was fast! I started picking up speed, only to stop abruptly at the top of Sky Canyon. The tail I was chasing turned out to be a huge snake! “What the, who are you?”

The snake stared at me with his green eyes, he flicked his tongue. Then he zoomed down the canyon. I jumped down after him. He flew into a cavern, I ran in after him. As soon as I was in a barrier appeared in front of the entrance. “Welcome to my lair.” A voice hissed. I looked around. The snake was hovering at the far corner. “My name is Lyric, I am the last of an ancient race called, the Ancients.”

‘Seriously, and ancient race called “The Ancients,” that’s just down right stupid!’ I laughed to myself. Then I noticed… “Eggman!”

“Hello Shadow, how nice of you to stop by, how did you like my little trick back there?” He laughed.

“How?” I asked.

4 thoughts on “A Grand Adventure. Part 3.

  1. 😮 😮 😮
    Shadow asked the question of the centry! Ho did the Doc. do it?!
    …Also LYRIC?! You brought in LYRIC, WHY?! :/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know I kidda had to think it over, and hated myself for doing it…then I decided bring a character back in and make sense of him and the Crystals…unlike Sega did with the Sonic Boom game and TV show. *Sighs* Sega, why can’t you make good games anymore?! 😦 :/

      Like

  2. “My name is Lyric, I am the last of an ancient race called, the Ancients.”

    ‘Seriously, and ancient race called “The Ancients,” that’s just down right stupid!’ I laughed to myself.

    Well put, Shadow

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.