A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 18. (The End).

[Tails’ view of things]

‘Ug! Just give us the emeralds, Eggman, we can all go home!’

“We tried.” We all sighed.

“Everyone attack him at once, he’s be over whelmed.” Rogue whispered to us. So that’s what we did. Rogue flew into the air then dived and drilled into the Mech. I flew above the Mech, dropping bombs. Silver was really just watching our backs, his ESP power was too low to do damage to the Mech.

This Mech was pretty tough, even with everyone attacking it. “Chaos Control!” Sonic yelled. The Mech slowed down, that’s when we did the real damage.

“We got to find a way to get the emeralds out of that thing!” Silver called. We all knew who could do that.

“Shadow! Any ideas?” Sonic asked.

“I’m kidda busy right now!” He yelled back. “Chaos Spear!”

“Shadow!” Knuckles yelled.

“Ok, ok…if Sonic, Silver and I try to turn super the emeralds will be attracted to each other, since all seven are in the room.” He answered.

[Silver’s view of things]

“Well if you three are gonna turn super you’re gonna need some cover.” Knuckles smiled. We nodded. Elsa and Knuckles were covering us.

“Ready?” Sonic asked.

“Let’s do it!”

I could feel the energy of the Chaos Emeralds running through me. We could here Eggman starting a riot. Pretty soon, Sonic, Shadow, and I were supered up. “Let’s teach him a lesson!” Sonic laughed. Without the Chaos Emeralds to power it the Mech was an ordinary Mech…but with the power of the seven Chaos Emeralds we drilled right through the metal destroying it quickly. Knuckles and Rogue were guarding Eggman, making sure he didn’t go anywhere.

“Shadow…I have some good new…” I whispered. He looked at me. “The ice on your back is gone, and think you supering up melted it.” He seemed relieved.

“So know you can go home, right?” Elsa asked.

“Yeah.” We all sighed. ‘Home…ah, summer.’

“Thanks Elsa, for all your help.”

“No problem it was actually fun.” She laughed.

[Sonic’s view of things]

“Ready guys?” I asked. They all nodded.

“No!” Eggman shouted.

“Wasn’t askin’ you.” I answered.

“Chaos Control!” Shadow and I said in unison. We all appeared back home, on Mobius. I took a deep breath.

“We’re home!” Silver exclaimed jumping for joy. I stood up. Tails and Rogue were flying high in the sky. Knuckles waved good-bye and headed off too Angle Island. I looked at Shadow, he was just sitting there with his eyes closed.

“Want to race?” I challenged.

He opened one eye and smiled, “Always.” Rogue and Tails flew down.

“I get to fly!” Silver said.

“Not far.”

“How is that not far?! I can’t run fast like you guys!” He answered.

“Yes, Silver, we know that!” Shadow answered.

“Where do you think Eggman is?” Tails asked.

“Who cares, he’ll show himself soon enough.” Rogue said. “Let’s just get this race started!”

“On your marks…get set… … …go!” I yelled. We all ran, or flew off…off into the sunrise. ‘There’s no place like home.’

A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 17.

[Shadow’s view of things]

Yes, yes, I know I ignored Knuckles but at this point I didn’t care. I just wanted to get home and forget about all this!

“Ok we got one, you guys got two, and we already had one…so that means we have four Chaos Emeralds.” Tails answered.

‘Four?! Where are the others?!’

“Is that all of them?” Elsa asked.

“No, there’re seven Chaos Emeralds.” Rogue informed.

“The other three have to be in this room.” Knuckles concluded.

‘Duhh! Of course they have to be in this room!’ I thought to myself. We started to look around. I could feel mass amount chaos energy in the room, at least two emeralds were here.

“Hey! I found one!” Silver called. It was behind glass.

“Just smash it.” Knuckles said.

“Yeah like it’s ever that easy.” Silver said, rolling his eyes. Rogue and I were looking for any sign of a trap or something.

“Rogue, look.” I pointed right above us, it was a motion senor of some sort.

“Nobody move…” Rogue said. The others looked.

“Ok…” Sonic answered. “So what’s the plan?”

“Plan what plan?! It was your plan we were following!” I answered.

“I could hold that thing long enough for somebody to grab the emerald then use Chaos Control.” Silver suggested.

“It’s too risky.” Knuckles answered.

“So we’re just going to stand here for the rest of our lives?!” I asked.

“Ok fine! I grab the emerald, Shadow you use Chaos Control.” He said.

“Ready? Ok go, go!” Silver yelled. Knuckles broke the glass, grabbed the emerald at tosses it at me. “Go Shadow!”

“Chaos Control!” I shouted. We appeared a few inches from where we were. “Ok so now we have five emeralds.”

“Where are the other two?” Sonic asked.

[Dr. Eggman’s view of things]

This was a disaster! My huge base being destroyed room by room, hallway by hallway, section by section…by Sonic and his friends!! ‘I will have my revenge!’

“Where are the other two?” Sonic asked.

“Right here!” I laughed.

“Ya had to ask.” Silver and Shadow sighed.

“Yeah, I’m starting to regret it…” Sonic answered.

“Are you done?!” I interrupted.

“Yeah, I think so.” Knuckles mocked.

‘They can be so annoying at times…wait…they’re always annoying…well, super annoying at times.’

“Eggman, why don’t you just give us the last two emerald, save yourself the grief.” Sonic suggested.

“No…I don’t think so.” I laughed.

“We tried.” The all sighed. I suddenly got a little uneasy.