A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 16.

[Rogue’s view of things]

“Sonic’s in trouble!” Knuckles called over from the computer.

“What?!” I asked flying over. The one Mech we all knew would be here was attacking them, well the doctor was anyway. “Let’s go help him…plus that looks like fun.” I was joking on the last part. He shook his head, but had a smile on it. We ran off, I pushed the detonation button and the room exploded. (I was planting explosives when Knuckles announce it). I was flying right above Knuckle’s head.

When we got into the room Eggman was fire like crazy! “How much ammo can a Mech have?” I asked astounded. Sonic was running around trying to dodge all the missiles and fire be fired at him. Tails was hiding on the upper stair ways, safe. Suddenly the Mech extended its hand and grabbed Sonic.

“Sonic!”

“Finally!” Eggman said with glee. Sonic was struggling to break free.

“I don’t think so!” Knuckles damaged the hand and Sonic fell to the floor.

“Thanks.” He whispered.

“Oh come on! I had him!” Dr. Eggman complained. I went over to the upper stair way were Tails was.

“Sonic and Knuckles were taking care of Eggman…so why don’t you and I plant the explosives?” I asked him. He nodded. I handed him to bombs, he flew off, as did I. After we had planted all the bombs we helped Sonic and Knuckles finishes Eggman off.

“I maybe down but I’m not out!” He yelled as he flew into an underground passage.

“Hey Rogue, looked what we found.” Sonic bragged. He held out a Chaos Emerald.

“Nice. Now, let’s get to the fourth building, shall we?” I said flying off.

[Elsa’s view of things]

I was fight at least five robots at a time. I was impressed my how Silver could make a barrier like that, it was cold, but it seemed to take a lot out of him. More than once I glanced up and saw him gasping for breath and holding his head. Shadow was fighting the robot that had the Emerald powering it. He powers were stronger than anything I had ever seen in my life! I made an ice wall a quashed a few robots between it and the metal wall behind them.

There was an explosion, Shadow had just destroyed the robot and was holding a beautiful… ‘Sky blue emerald…I thought all emeralds were green.’ I thought to myself. He came over and helped with the other robots. “What does that thing do?” I asked.

“With it I can control time.” He answered.

“What?! How is that possible?” I had never heard of such power.

“Easy…” he smiled. “Chaos Control!”

‘That’s it that’s what he and Sonic said before!’ The robots slowed down…no time had slowed down.

“Now they’re easier to destroy…but this effect only lasts a short time.” He explained.

“But didn’t you use ‘Chaos Control’ to warp yourself, earlier?” I asked.

“Chaos Control can be used for many things.”

Suddenly the robots started moving at regular speed again. Soon they were all just piles of scrape. Silver came down, he looked dizzy.

“Ok…now what?” Shadow asked.

“Um…I don’t know…I guess we put this room on self-destruct.” Silver answered.

“What?” I had no idea what that ment.

“Oh, the room with destroy itself.” Silver explained as he messed with the main computer. “Ok let’s just out of here.”

“Chaos Control!”

We appeared in the third building…which…was empty. “Ok then…” Silver said, shocked. “This is new.” Shadow grabbed the Chaos Emerald that was in the room, while Silver put the explosives and we moved on. We finally arrived at the four building, the others were already there.

“Hey, what to ya so long?” Knuckles asked.

“So how many emeralds do we have?” Shadow asked ignoring Knuckles.

