A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 12.

[Knuckle’s view of things]

I don’t know why I got mad at Silver earlier, back in the woods.

“Silver?”

“Yeah, Knuxs?”

“I’m sorry for yelling at ya back there.”

“It’s ok, it was a tight situation.” He answered.

Sonic raised his hand, everyone got real quiet, it was eerie. Sonic took a step back. “What?” Tails whispered.

“Heard something.” He answered, not taking his eyes off the entrance of the cave. I walked over. He gave me that look. It got that bad feeling. Suddenly a giant, robotic foot stomped in front of the cave’s mouth.

We all gasped. Sonic and I raced out. “Eggman!” We both exclaimed.

“There you are, I thought I’d tear down the whole forest to find you.” He said.

“What do you want?” I asked.

“I should be asking you that! You are trespassing on the property of the Eggman Empire! Ho ho ho!” He answered.

“What?!” Sonic exclaimed.

“That’s right! So get lost!” He fired at us.

Sonic grabbed my hand and ran back toward the cave, the Mech’s giant hand blocked our path. We turned around and its other hand blocked our path. It was going to squish us!

 

[Silver’s view of things]

We all knew who that giant foot belonged to, Eggman!

“So much for no Dr. Eggman.” Shadow moaned. Shadow wasn’t looking to good.

“Silver, what’s going on?” Tails asked me.

“I don’t know, Tails, but I’m going to find out.” I said headed out the cave.

“Be careful!” He called.

“Will do!” I followed Sonic and Knuckles’ foot prints. Then, I found them…between the hands of death! Eggman’s Mech was going to turn them into paper! ‘I have to do something!’ I thought to myself. I focused my mind on the two hands. I opened my eyes, it was working. “Sonic, Knuckles run!” I called to them. The both seemed relieved to see me, they ran.

“Nice work Silver!” Knuckles thanked.

“No! No! I had them!” Dr. Eggman raved.

“Let’s get out of here!” Sonic called, running toward the cave.

“Oh no you don’t!” Eggman yelled. The Mech’s arm extended in order to grab us. It crashed into something. We stopped running it was a huge wall of ice that appeared out of nowhere, just like Shadow had said! ‘Hope I don’t get ice on my back.’ I thought to myself.

[Dr. Eggman’s view of things]

“What?” I yelled as the ice wall appeared between me and my targets. Something hit my Mech! “What, who?” I looked around. My Mech wasn’t able to destroy the wall of ice. Sonic and the others where panting, they looked as shocked as I was. An alarm blared on my computer, the main power module was frozen solid! I was beaten again, this time not even be Sonic! I hit eject and flew off, back to my hideout on the top of the mountain. ‘I will build the Eggman Empire on this planet! Nothing will stop me!’ I reassured myself.

[Sonic’s view of things]

I couldn’t believe my eyes, a wall of ice appeared out of nowhere! Also able to stand up to Eggman’s Mech. “Are you seeing this?” Knuckles asked.

“Yes.” I answered.

“Good so it’s not just me.” He replied. I nodded. We could tell something was wrong with the Mech when we saw the doc banging the controls, soon followed by his ejection. The Mech just feel down, dead. We all shrugged, and started to laugh, I don’t know why. We turned to go back to the cave to see a human girl standing in front of us. I took a step back.

“I’m not going to hurt you.” She said. I looked at the others they didn’t know.

“What do you want?” I asked.

“Nothing.” She answered putting her hands on her sides.

“Why were you chasing us, then?” Silver asked.

“When a new group of…”

“Living things,” I finished.

“Right, we like to know more about them, if they are a threat or not, mainly.” She explained.

“Yeah. We aren’t a threat, we’re trying to NOT freeze to death…and find a way home.” Knuckles answered.

I looked at him. “Stop.” I mouthed.

