A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 10.

[Silver’s view of things]

We were all just sitting shivering and blowing into our hands. Shadow was now able to stand, but you could tell he was still light headed. I got up.

“What?” Sonic asked looking around. I didn’t answer him. Soon Knuckles came running.

“Humans are coming.” He panted. I looked at Shadow, he didn’t look at me.

“So what’s the plan?” Sonic asked standing up.

“We go into the woods.” Tails answered. “Shadow…”

“I-I think I can make it.” He answered.

“Where’s Rogue?” I asked.

“She’s watching them.” Knuckles answered. We are started toward the woods. Suddenly, I don’t why, we all broke out in full speed, dogging tree and bushes and each other. We finally stopped, panting.

“What was that for?” Shadow asked, hands on his knees. We all shrugged. It felt kidda warmer in the woods. I flew to the tops of the trees to see if I could spot the humans, I did, they were at out camp sight. I didn’t see Rogue, anywhere. I flew back down.

“So?” Sonic asked.

“They’re at the camp sight, I don’t think they saw us.” I answered.

“Any signs of Rogue?” Tails asked.

“Why, missed me?” She said, flying down. We all sighed. ‘Ok we are all safe, for now.’

[Shadow’s view of things]

I was finally able to stand, but I was still a little light headed. I was blowing into my hands and rubbing them. The ice on my back was still there, according to the others. Silver suddenly stood. “What?” Sonic asked him. Silver didn’t answer. Knuckles came running.

“Humans are coming.” He panted.

‘Great. I don’t know if I can make it.’ I thought. I didn’t hear any of the conversation, until;

“Shadow…”

“I-I think I can make it.” I said to them. We started for the woods. I had this aching feeling the humans were close, I guess the others did too, because we broke out at full speed into the woods, dogging tree, bushes, and each other. My heart was pounding, my back ached, and I was gasping for breath. After I caught my breath I asked, “What was that for?” The others shrugged. Silver flew off to the tops of the trees. I plopped down in the snow. My heart was still pounding. I had my back against a tree.

“You don’t look too good, Shadow.” Tails said.

“I’ll be fine.” I answered. He shook his head. Silver came back.

“So?” Sonic asked.

They’re at the camp sight, I don’t think they saw us.” He answered.

“Any signs of Rogue?” Tails asked.

“Why, missed me?” She said, flying down. We all sighed.

[Rogue’s view of things]

Shadow looked really tired, he was breathing hard. Silver said he’d be on watch. I don’t know why but we all were very quiet, and when anyone talked it was in a whisper. Like we were worried the humans would hear us or something. The woods were dark we could barely see, the sun wasn’t high in the sky, it was like early morning, the sun’s light was blocked by the thick trees. Shadow had a Chaos Emerald with him, which helped, but it was still pretty dark. It was so quiet we could hear the humans talking, maybe that’s way we were all so quiet, if we could hear then they could hear us. Everything went quiet. We all looked at each other. ‘Did they leave? Is it a trap?’ I didn’t know.

“What’s going on?” Sonic whispered.

“I don’t know,” I whispered back.

“What if it’s a trap?” Knuckles asked.

“We don’t fall for it.” Shadow answered.

“Really, Shadow? How are we not going to fall for it if-” Knuckles was interrupted be Silver.

“Guys, we have got to go! The humans are headed this way!” He warned.

“What?!” Knuckles asked. “How’d they find us?!”

“The prints we left in the snow…maybe.” Tails answered. We all groaned.

‘How could we had been stupid?!’ I was practically yelling at myself.

“We have like a minute to get out of here!” He added.

“I don’t think Shadow can make it.” Tails said. We all knew he was right. We had to think of something and fast!

[Sonic’s view of things]

What were we going to do?! ‘Shadow can’t run, we can’t fight…what are we going to do.’ I didn’t ask Shadow, no one did, because we all knew what he would say, and we weren’t going to do it.

“Can’t Silver put a force field or something?” Knuckles asked.

“I can’t.” He answered.

“Why not?!” Knuckles asked somewhat angry.

“I can’t ok? I’m not strong enough!” He answered. We were running out of time.

“Why doesn’t Shadow use Chaos Control?!” Tails asked.

‘Yeah. That could work!’

4 thoughts on “A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 10.

  1. “What if it’s a trap?” Knuckles asked. (no duh!)

    “We don’t fall for it.” Shadow answered. 😐

    “Really, Shadow? How are we not going to fall for it if-” (Exactly!)

    🙂 😮

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.