A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 2

[Tails’ view of things]

‘Where’s Sonic when ya need him?’ I thought, panicking. ‘Why am I always in a jam?!’ I was being held by to men equipped with swords, which were, thankfully in the place. The guard that had left came back, two girls following. The one looked older, had white hair, and a nice dress. The other looked younger, had reddish hair, and was wearing a winter’s dress. They both stared at me with eyes of disbelief.

“Where did he come from?” The eldest asked.

“He just appeared out of thin air!” The guard answered.

“He doesn’t look dangerous to me,” the younger said, smiling at me. I didn’t smile back I was too cold, and scared. The eldest seemed to agree.

“Anna’s right. He looks more scared then dangerous.”

A gust of wind blew against me, ‘And I thought our winter was bad.’

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘Snow? Snow?! Why’d it have to be snow?!’ I raved, trying to find the rest of my body under the stuff. I looked around. Everything was white! ‘And I was just getting use to summer!’ I continued. I shivered. ‘Ok complaining isn’t going to keep me warm…um,’ I had to find a way to keep myself warm, and fast… … ‘FAST! That’s it!’ I stared running in circles, ‘Well, this will due…for now.’

[Knuckle’s view of thing]

‘Of all the places to land…a half frozen river…why?’ I thought. I swam to the snowy banks. I looked around. ‘It’s winter all over again!’ I was half way up a mountain, a few miles away snow was filling the air like dust. ‘There’s only one person I know that is dumb enough to run in circles to keep warm.’ I thought. “Hey Sonic! Over here!” I yelled, stupidly. ‘Nope I dumber! There’s no way he can hear me!’ I started toward the flying snow.

[Anna’s view of things]

“Elsa, why did you lock the little fox up?” I asked her with a somewhat angry tone.

“I had to, Anna,” she answered. I knew she was right, but it still didn’t seem right.

“Can I at least go see him?” I asked.

“…Fine,” she permitted. I ran toward the dungeon the poor thing was locked in. I looked through the door. It was sitting in the far corner, his head in his lap, whispering things to himself. I opened the door slowly. He looked up, his eyes filled with fear, he scooted back.

“I’m not gonna hurt you, it’s ok,” I whispered.

It stared at me, “I want to go home.”

“What’s your name?”

“T-Tails,” he stammered. I could hear the loneliness, and sadness in his voice. I stared to remember when I felt the same way.

“I’m Anna. So Tails…where are you from?” I asked. He didn’t answer. ‘Come on, keep talking!’ I thought desperately.

“I want to go home, I want to see Sonic!” He whimpered, and curled up into a ball. ‘Well, that’s all I getting out of him.’ I left. ‘I wish I could help him…who’s Sonic?’

5 thoughts on “A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 2

Comments are closed.