A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 6.

[Shadow’s view of things]

“We stay here.” I said.

“Why? The humans know we’re here.” Silver questioned.

“Because Silver, if the others are here to this is where they’d be heading, if they don’t want to freeze to death, that is.” I answered.

“Yeah, but we still need to hide.” Rogue reminded.

“If humans come we hide in the woods.” Tails suggested.

“Rogue, you’ll be our lookout.” I said. She nodded. I looked back at the village, ‘Yeah. This better had work.’ I was starting to feel the cold.

[Silver’s view of things]

‘This has given me a whole new meaning to the word “cold.” It…was…freezing! I don’t know how Shadow could be so calm when it was so cold, and to make matters worse, humans! They could be worse than Doctor Eggman if you ask me!’ I thought. It was getting dark…and colder.

“How can it get any colder?” Tails asked, shivering.

“I’m going to sneak into the village and get some wood or something.” Shadow called running off. “Silver, you stay here with Tails.”

“Like I was going to leave.” I said. The wind began to pick up. “Great, just great.”

“I can’t feel my hands.” Tails said.

“Me neither.” I replied. ‘Shadow use that stupid speed of yours and hurry!’ I yelled.

[Shadow’s view of things]

‘Ok, I’ve got to hurry…what the?’ There was a pile of blankets in the middle of the village. ‘How stupid do they think we are?’ I looked around, everything was quiet. ‘Ok. Grab the blankets and run. Easy.’ I thought. I grabbed the blankets and started running. Ice came out of nowhere blocking my path, I started to run in the other direction, same thing. “Chaos Blast!” I stated running faster and faster. ‘I’ve got to hide!’ I thought to myself. More ice and snow appeared out of nowhere. Soon, I was surrounded by thick ice. “Ha. Chaos Control!”

I appeared back at our camp site. “Got the blankets.” I suddenly felt really, really cold and weak.

“Thanks, Shadow.” Silver said. He passed one to Tails. Rogue came back.

“Boy is it cold.” Silver handed her a blanket. “Thanks.”

“Shadow! You have ice on you back!” Tails exclaimed.

“What?” I asked, trying to see. All of the sudden I started feeling colder.

[Elsa’s view of things]

“He got away!” A guard exclaimed.

“Yes, said something weird and disappeared into thin air!” Another added.

“Elsa?” Anna looked at me.

“He was only looking for something warm for himself and whoever is with him, I see no harm in that.” I declared.

“Yes, until he starts looking for food, and attacking!” A guard answered.

“If you ask me, I think that they don’t want a fight.” Kristoff said.

I felt a hint of gilt. ‘I hit the thing on the back, he could be dead for all I know.’

A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 5.

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘Almost there. Almost-ahhh!’ “Water!” I yelled.

“Right you can’t swim.” Knuckles remembered. “Can’t you run across the ice?”

“And risk falling into the water, freezing water…are you crazy…no way!” I answered, taking a step back.

“Fine! I’ll just leave you here then.” He answered, from the other side.

“Fine, I’ll run across!” I called back. ‘I hate you Knuckles!’ I thought as I started running. I could feel the ice cracking under my feet, I started running faster. But the ice cracked quicker. Knuckles grabbed my hand before I sank into the river…but I still got wet.

“Told you, you could make it.” He said.

“Really?! I would have drowned if you hadn’t grabbed me!” I raved. “Thanks, by the way.”

“No problem.” We started running.

[Tails’ view of things]

Silver did make a good point.

“Well, at least there’s no Dr. Eggman.” Shadow said. We all agreed.

“That’s the only thing that could make this worse than it already is.” I added. We all heard something. Shadow and Silver got ready to fight.

“Rogue?!” We all said, shocked.

“Hi. Would you just look at this place?” She answered.

“Or her.” Silver whispered to Shadow. He nodded. “How’d you find us?”

“Hey, these ears aren’t for show ya know.” She answered.

“Ok. So, Silver, myself, Shadow, Rogue, and possibly Sonic, are all here.” I said.

“So you guys know anything about this place?” Rogue asked.

“No. Rogue, we don’t.” Silver answered.

[Rogue’s view of things]

‘Well, they sure are rays of sunshine aren’t they?’

“No, really know what?” Silver asked. “Are we just going to stand here on the outskirts of a human village?”

“Humans?” I asked.

“Yes, and they’re not very nice to talking animals.” Tails answered.

“How do you know?” Silver and I asked.

“You think he’s with me, just because?!” Shadow began. “I had to save him from them that’s how we know.”

“Um…yeah.” Silver said.

I rolled my eyes. ‘Boys.’

[Knuckles’ view of thing]

‘Sonic can be such a baby.’

“Did you hear something?” Sonic asked. We stopped. It sound like voices. We looked at each other, wide eyed.

‘Humans! Why?’ I groaned. Sonic pulled me under a snow covered bush.

“Where did they go?” One asked.

“The disappeared!” The other replied.

“Should we go back to camp and tell the others?”

“Yeah. I’m freezing.” The others said. We watched as they walked by.

“Are they gone?” Sonic asked.

“I think so.” I peeked. “Yeah, they’re gone.”

“They were looking for us, hello!” Sonic reminded.

“Yes, Sonic, I heard them, thank you!” I answered, somewhat annoyed. Then, I realized why he said that. “You don’t think…” he nodded. ‘You’ve got to be kidding me! If more of us are here the humans are going to think we are dangerous, and we all know what that means.’ I thought.

“So what now, we know that’s a human village?” Sonic asked.

“We keep going.” I answered plainly.

 [Sonic’s view of things]

“Are you crazy?!” I almost yelled.

“If more of us are here, they would be looking for heat too, so that’s where we should go.” Knuckles answered.

“Fine, but we stay out of sight!” I replied. Knuckles shrugged. ‘Sometimes I don’t understand Knuckles.’

We started to run. It was freezing! I couldn’t feel my fingers.

A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 4.

[Silver’s view of things]

‘Really Shadow, really? We are all doomed to freeze to death, and all you can think of is…that?!’ I thought. “So, all we know is we are in a new world with humans, and that we could never get home again?”

“Silver, who here said we could never get home?” Shadow asked.

“Well, Shadow, if we don’t know how we got here, how are we gonna know how to get back?!” I answered.

“He has a point, Shadow.” Tails answered.

 

[Knuckles’ view of things]

“Hey look, what’s that light way over there?” Sonic pointed.

“Looks like a village, or something.” I answered crossing my arms.

“Well, let’s go!”

“What?! Sonic are you nuts?”

“No, I’m freezing! Where there’s light there’s warmth!” He answered.

‘I’m freezing too, and he does make a good point…but…oh, what the heck!’ “Ok, let’s go.” We started off.

[Elsa’s view of things]

“What?” I asked.

“The fox is gone!” The guard repeated.

“How?”

“The door was kicked down.” He answered. Anna gave me a look.

“Where could he have gone?” I asked.

“We don’t know, we found some footprints leading into the castle, but none headed out.”

“Maybe his friend, Sonic, came.” Anna suggested.

“Who?” Kristoff asked.

“Tails’ friend, Sonic, he mentioned him.” She replied.

“Which means there are more.” I concluded.

“My queen, if there are more, they could be a threat.”

“Or they could be lost, or just passing through!” Anna answered.

‘Oh, sometimes I hate being Queen!’ “Ok. If more are spotted I’ll do something about it, but for now, we wait.”

“Understood.” He said, leaving the room.

A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 3.

[Tails’ view of things]

I knew she was only trying to help, but I was too scared. ‘This whole place is so different…Sonic where are you?’ I closed my eyes, and tried to remember a better time than right now. Which, only made thing worse. ‘Oh Sonic please hurry.’

[Sonic’s view of things]

I was getting dizzy. I fell into the snow. When the world stopped spinning, I noticed a red figure running toward me. “Hey Knuckles, over here!” I called.

“Haha. Your marry-go-round of warmth didn’t work out to well, hu?” He laughed, helping me up.

“Guess not.” I answered. “So now what?”

“I dunno.” He answered.

‘Great, just great! I’m going freeze on the top of a mountain, alone. Yup, the way I always wanted to die!’

[Shadow’s view of things]

I was trying to figure out  how I got here. I was on the outskirts of a village, I couldn’t even feel the cold. I had seen Tails get caught, yet again. ‘Why am I even doing this?’ I had asked myself, for the 5th time. I turned the Chaos Emerald in my hand. ‘A quick in and out…shouldn’t be that hard.’ I ran past the two guards. They didn’t even turn. The castle was like a maze. ‘Ok…maybe not so easy.’ I ran down random halls. It took my 20 minutes to finally reach the dungeon. “Tails,” I whispered. “Tails you’d better have answer me!”

“Over here!” He answered.

I ran over. “Stand back, Tails. Chaos Blast!” The door fell over. “Let’s go, before the guards get here.” I grabbed his hand. “Ready?” He nodded. “Chaos Control!”

[Tails’ view of things]

I really don’t understand Shadow…I don’t think anyone does. He rescued me, why? I’ll never known. We appeared on the outskirts of the village.  Shadow was looking around. He turned to me. “Have any idea where we are?”

“No.”

“Shadow!” A voice yelled.

“What? You are here too?” Shadow asked.

“Geez. I missed you too, Shadow. Hey Tails.” Silver said.

“Hey Silver.” I answered.

“Hey, where’s Sonic?” Silver asked.

“I don’t know, actually.” I answered.

Shadow looked shocked. “A world without Sonic?!”

“No, he was with me when I was warped, he’s here.”

“Darn, too good to be true.” Shadow sighed. Silver rolled his eyes.

A Cross-Over like no Other. Part 2

[Tails’ view of things]

‘Where’s Sonic when ya need him?’ I thought, panicking. ‘Why am I always in a jam?!’ I was being held by to men equipped with swords, which were, thankfully in the place. The guard that had left came back, two girls following. The one looked older, had white hair, and a nice dress. The other looked younger, had reddish hair, and was wearing a winter’s dress. They both stared at me with eyes of disbelief.

“Where did he come from?” The eldest asked.

“He just appeared out of thin air!” The guard answered.

“He doesn’t look dangerous to me,” the younger said, smiling at me. I didn’t smile back I was too cold, and scared. The eldest seemed to agree.

“Anna’s right. He looks more scared then dangerous.”

A gust of wind blew against me, ‘And I thought our winter was bad.’

[Sonic’s view of things]

‘Snow? Snow?! Why’d it have to be snow?!’ I raved, trying to find the rest of my body under the stuff. I looked around. Everything was white! ‘And I was just getting use to summer!’ I continued. I shivered. ‘Ok complaining isn’t going to keep me warm…um,’ I had to find a way to keep myself warm, and fast… … ‘FAST! That’s it!’ I stared running in circles, ‘Well, this will due…for now.’

[Knuckle’s view of thing]

‘Of all the places to land…a half frozen river…why?’ I thought. I swam to the snowy banks. I looked around. ‘It’s winter all over again!’ I was half way up a mountain, a few miles away snow was filling the air like dust. ‘There’s only one person I know that is dumb enough to run in circles to keep warm.’ I thought. “Hey Sonic! Over here!” I yelled, stupidly. ‘Nope I dumber! There’s no way he can hear me!’ I started toward the flying snow.

[Anna’s view of things]

“Elsa, why did you lock the little fox up?” I asked her with a somewhat angry tone.

“I had to, Anna,” she answered. I knew she was right, but it still didn’t seem right.

“Can I at least go see him?” I asked.

“…Fine,” she permitted. I ran toward the dungeon the poor thing was locked in. I looked through the door. It was sitting in the far corner, his head in his lap, whispering things to himself. I opened the door slowly. He looked up, his eyes filled with fear, he scooted back.

“I’m not gonna hurt you, it’s ok,” I whispered.

It stared at me, “I want to go home.”

“What’s your name?”

“T-Tails,” he stammered. I could hear the loneliness, and sadness in his voice. I stared to remember when I felt the same way.

“I’m Anna. So Tails…where are you from?” I asked. He didn’t answer. ‘Come on, keep talking!’ I thought desperately.

“I want to go home, I want to see Sonic!” He whimpered, and curled up into a ball. ‘Well, that’s all I getting out of him.’ I left. ‘I wish I could help him…who’s Sonic?’

A Cross-Over like no Other

[Present day on the planet Mobius]

It was a sunny summer’s day. The sun had just began to rise when one, three foot, dark blue, teenaged hedgehog got out of bed. ‘Perfect day to do some running’!’ He thought, looking out his window. After the coldest winter in a long time it felt good to have the sun’s rays on his back, and to run without his feet freezing. He was trying to break his own speed record…again, but something caught his attention, ‘What’s that?’ He asked himself.

Something was forming over the ocean, something big. ‘It had to be over the ocean, didn’t it?!’ He thought.

[Sometime in a faraway land]

“Elsa, come on!” Anna called.

“Anna, we’ve got lots of time,” she laughed.

Anna smiled. The two sisters were the best of friends. But things were very different a few months ago…very different, but the problem was resolved, now Queen Elsa and Princess Anna were the rulers of Arendelle. It was a cold winter’s day, the coldest ever recorded. Kristoff was waiting for the two at the castle gate, with Sven and Olaf.

“My queen, and princess,” he joked, bowing. Elsa and Anna giggled. He stood up and smiled. A gust of wind blew against them.

Anna shivered, “Boy, is it cold!”

[Present day on the planet Mobius]

“Whoa, Sonic, what is that?” His friend Tails asked. Sonic shrugged.

“Whatever it is can’t be good.” The two friends watched as it grew rapidly.

“Wow.” A gust of ice cold wind blew against then…all went white.

[Sometime in a faraway land]

A flash of light filled the night sky, “Northern Lights?” Anna asked.

“No…I don’t think so,” Elsa said.

“What are Northern Lights?” Olaf asked, with big eyes. Kristoff tried to explain, but then seeing Olaf’s blank face, stopped. A commotion can for the center of the village.

“My queen,” castle guard began, “We have captured…a…unique…fox.”