Chapter 10: Biking

It was the best afternoon of my life! Mercy and I raced. (I won.) “How did you win?” She asked.

“My wheels are bigger than yours. I need to petal less then you to cover the same distance.” I answered. She laughed. “What?”

“Are you a genius or something?”

“No,” I laughed. “I’m going to be a nanotech engineer, though.” She smiled. A gust of wind blew her blond hair into her face. “I think it’s going to rain.”

“What? How?” She asked. Pulling her hair into a bun.

“The temperature dropped, and there are dark clouds.” I responded.

“We should head, then. I don’t want to get wet.” Mercy advised. I nodded.

‘It’s almost dinner anyway.’ I thought.

 

“Just in time.” I sighed. Mercy laughed. Mom walked into the living room.

“Hello, mercy, right. Sorry, David got called to work. Nice to meet you.” Mom greeted.

“Nice to meet you too, Mrs. Rose.” She looked out the window. I should call and let them know.” She called her father on her cell.

“What’d they say?” I asked, holding breath.

“I can stay! If it’s ok with your mom.” She clapped. Mom nodded. “Yes!” We squealed.

6 thoughts on “Chapter 10: Biking

Comments are closed.