A Story I’ve been Working On. Part 4.

She was looking up into the night sky, having memories of times back on the Ark, and with Maria. A loud sound snapped her out of it. She ran back to Shadow.

“What was that?” He asked with a tone of worry.

“I don’t know, but it was far away,” she replied. They looked as bombs and other things filled the air on the other side of the sea. They looked at each other, they had never seen anything like it.

“Look out!” Amy called. Another bomb exploded. Missing them by a few inches.

“Ug! Why are you so hard to get rid of!” Eggman yelled in rage. He fired 2 more missals both missing. He was running out of things to throw at them. “I many be down, but I’m to out!” He called as he disappeared into the distance.

They all laughed. “Too easy!”

“Who was that?” Mirlinda asked. Shadow shrugged.

“Seems like the villain, ’round here,” he suggested.

“Really? Did I look like that?”

They two turned around, seeing the man that attacked the others before them. Mirlinda got in front of Shadow as to defend him, since his ankle was still broken. Shadow tried to stand, but couldn’t, this was bad very bad.

“I mean you no harm,” Eggman began, “I see your hedgehog friend isn’t doing so well, I could help.”

“Yay, and in return I take out the others, I don’t think so!” Mirlinda replied, with a tone Shadow never knew she had.

Eggman was surprised, how did she know my plan? He thought. But have nothing left to fight, he left, calling, “You’ve haven’t heard the last of me, you mark my words!”

They looked at each other, then shrugged.

One thought on “A Story I’ve been Working On. Part 4.

Comments are closed.