A Story I’ve been Working On. Part 6.

He had fallen asleep, and when he woke up, Mirlinda was gone. He looked around frantically, there she was sitting in a clearing the wind blowing her long, brown curled hair in her face, looking over the sea. Shadow sighed a sigh of relief, he ankle was feeling much better, so slowly he tried to stand he wobbled a little but regained his balance, he slowly, and limply walked over, and sat beside her.

“See your ankle is all better,” she said.

“Yup. Guess so,” he answered.

Sonic and Tails were playing around, like friends do. But their fun was ended, by Eggman.

“Sonic!”

Sonic looked around and saw Tails being chased by Eggman’s mechanical arm, it was gaining on him. He started dashing toward him, but was to… late.

“Not another step, Sonic!” Eggman threatened. Sonic stopped.

“Leave Tails alone, Eggman!” Sonic said. Eggman laughed, Tails struggled, to no avail.

“Now, why would I do that? Cause if you so much as take another step Tails is history!” Eggman laughed. Sonic looked at Tails, then at Eggman.

“Ok, Eggman. What do want?” Sonic asked.

“I want you to stop bothering me!” He answered. Oh, that hurts. But if he didn’t Tails was doomed.

“Fine. Now let Tails go!” Sonic replied.

“Oh, did I say I would do that? I gonna take him with me, just in case! Hahaha!” He called as he flew off.

“Sonic!” Tails called.

“Tails!” Sonic whispered

“Looks like he caught someone,” Mirlinda pointed out.

Shadow looked. He did catch someone… the two tailed fox from earlier. He was struggling, which was a complete waste of energy, if you asked him.

“Haha! Sonic feel for it, he really thought I’d let you go! Ha!” Eggman laughed.

“You won’t be laughing for long, Eggman!” Tails answered. “Sonic’s gonna come and kick your butt!”

“If he does, I’ll stop him be treating your safety!” Eggman answered, meanly.

Tails knew his plan would work, Sonic wouldn’t do anything that threatened him, nothing.

The two looked at each other.

“Up for a little fun?” Mirlinda asked.

“Always,” Shadow replied

A Story I’ve been Working On. Part 5.

They were trying to figure– “How in the world did she do that?!”

“No clue,” Tails replied.

“And she had a hedgehog with her, but I don’t know him!” Sonic said.

“Yeah! And his ankle’s broken,” Knuckles replied.

“How do you know that?” Amy asked.

“He had a splint on it, made of a stick and some vine,” he replied.

“What if Eggman finds ’em, they’re new, so they wouldn’t know he was bad!” Tails reminded.

“Wrong!” Eggman pronounced. “She knew exactly what me plan was!” Tails took a step back.

“What do you want?” Sonic asked, annoyed.

But he was gone, a flash of light filled the night sky. “Shadow…look,” Mirlinda gasped. He looked up the sky was filled with lights of many colors, he had always seen them from above, never from below, it looked like you could touch them. The two smiled, they finally felt safe. But that feeling wouldn’t last long.

A Story I’ve been Working On. Part 4.

She was looking up into the night sky, having memories of times back on the Ark, and with Maria. A loud sound snapped her out of it. She ran back to Shadow.

“What was that?” He asked with a tone of worry.

“I don’t know, but it was far away,” she replied. They looked as bombs and other things filled the air on the other side of the sea. They looked at each other, they had never seen anything like it.

“Look out!” Amy called. Another bomb exploded. Missing them by a few inches.

“Ug! Why are you so hard to get rid of!” Eggman yelled in rage. He fired 2 more missals both missing. He was running out of things to throw at them. “I many be down, but I’m to out!” He called as he disappeared into the distance.

They all laughed. “Too easy!”

“Who was that?” Mirlinda asked. Shadow shrugged.

“Seems like the villain, ’round here,” he suggested.

“Really? Did I look like that?”

They two turned around, seeing the man that attacked the others before them. Mirlinda got in front of Shadow as to defend him, since his ankle was still broken. Shadow tried to stand, but couldn’t, this was bad very bad.

“I mean you no harm,” Eggman began, “I see your hedgehog friend isn’t doing so well, I could help.”

“Yay, and in return I take out the others, I don’t think so!” Mirlinda replied, with a tone Shadow never knew she had.

Eggman was surprised, how did she know my plan? He thought. But have nothing left to fight, he left, calling, “You’ve haven’t heard the last of me, you mark my words!”

They looked at each other, then shrugged.

A Long Way from Safe. Part 5.

“You what?!”

“Sorry, sir… we’ll get her,” his men replied.

“I don’t know why I haven’t burned you to death yet!” He raged.

“Cause you’re a nice, guy,” one suggested.

“Hm. Yes, that must be it, except I killed a 16 year old girls mother without a second thought! Do nice guys do that?!” He continued. No answer. “I thought so. Now, GET HER!!” He roared.

The men hurried off.

“Got another one!” Natasha ran over, and began to read the new message, then stopped. “What?!” Zack asked.

“It’s… addressed to… me,” she informed. The other stared, wide eyed.

“So, what does it say?!” Jessica persisted. She read it then looked at them,

“Short response. If I don’t show up in front of the NCIS building they’re going to destroy the whole city,” she summarized. She walked to her desk and started ripping paper into long strips. Walt came over, and put his hand on her shoulder, she began to cry softly. “I…I-I don’t know what to do…I… …why did I have to be a maiden? Why did she have to die! Why couldn’t they leave us alone? Why me Walt… why… why me?” She sobbed.

He hesitated. “I-I don’t know, Natasha… but I know you should, follow your heart.” He sounded like her mother, which made her feel better.

“What if I make the wrong choice?”

“Then you work you way back to the right place,” he answered.

“Natasha! Its for you!” Jackson said handing her the phone.

“Hello, Natasha. I hope to finally see you, even though it will be the last thing you do, you have until tomorrow, hope you’re ready, or the people will pay!” The line went dead. She had recognized the voice but from were, when, why?

“Who was it?” They all asked.

“Him. The maiden sending the massages, I have until tomorrow.” She answered.

This was something she had to do, this could end it, end it all, her life, or the chase… but there was something about that voice that sounded so… no! It couldn’t be he isn’t a maiden! But it sure sounded like him… ‘You will have to face a person you know, my daughter, it will be the biggest test you will ever have, you must pass it you must, or the humans are doomed, you most…’ her mothers words rushed through her head, what if it is him? Her head was clouded, she could understand anything, her past seemed to take a new, confusing meaning, everything that looked like chance and bad luck was…destiny, and seemed to all have a purpose all but her mother’s death, why did it happen, was it really just bad luck, or was it suppose to happen, why? She was so confused it hurt.

“So, what are you gonna do?” Jackson asked.

“I’m gonna face him!” She announced.