A Summer With Spring #2. Part 3.

?: Those stupid agents won’t stop me. Spring is mine, I’ll train her until her plant and water control powers I will rule the world! None will stay to resist in fear… in fear of her.

-@-

Sonic and the others were running away from the East Beach, and stopped when they reached Deep Drop Cliff, when the agents were arriving.

G.U.N agent: She’s gone, sir.

G.U.N president: Put all agents on code red!

G.U.N agent: Yes sir.

-@-

Knuckles: (Breathing hard) What were they doing?

Rogue: They found out Spring was there.

Spring looked around, quills on end.

Amy: You know this has to end sooner or later?

Spring looked at her and tried to smile.

Spring: What if the only way it ends is if someone dies, what do you do then?

Se had no answer.

?: You disappear.

They all turned. Spring’s quills lowered a little.

?: I’ve been doing that, Shadow, and…what are you doing here?

Shadow: Came to warn you… thinking you were still alone.

Sonic: Since when do you warn people?

Amy gave him a look.

Shadow: (Calmly) When that person means something to me.

-@-

Eggman: Yes, I know I failed you.

?: Failed me? Ha! You did perfect job, I couldn’t have done better myself. Now, I’ll do the rest. Time to meet you teacher, Spring.

4 thoughts on “A Summer With Spring #2. Part 3.

Comments are closed.